We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nancy and Mike provided a perfect getaway for my wife and I. Each morning we received a full, scrumptious breakfast prior to the day's activities. Nancy's cooking was the tops (including Mike's exquisite bacon)! We were able to return day or night to the most comfortable suite ever! After several days, we felt like family while spending down-time at the home with our hosts. If you plead, Mike might let you help with the landscaping. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to visit our new Montana home! Thanks Mike and Nancy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNKing2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A little off the beaten track but well worth the trip. Superb just Superb.
If the Sun is out in the morning grab a "cupper" from Nancy and sit outside and take in the view it will "knock your socks off"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 444Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed twice at Fox Hollow B&B in Bozeman in 2 different rooms. Both were very nice, clean and very comfortable with a nice view to the mountains of Bozeman. The location is a bit away from the city which allows a recreative sleep. For us as Germans it was very valuable to have windows which we could open so we did not need the air condition. In less than 10 Minutes you can get to Bozeman Main Street for food and shopping. In short words: it felt like home - but with a much better Breakfast :-) Nancy and Mike are very helpful - so we got important information around our trip planing to Yellowstone and were to have dinner in Bozeman. (I am no english native speaker - so sorry for grammatical mistakes)

Wir hatten zwei Übernachtungen im Fox Hollow B&B in zwei verschiedenen Zimmern. Die Zimmer sind unterschiedlich eingerichtet und sind sehr sauber, nett eingerichtet und komfortabel mit netter Sicht auf die Berge rings rum. Wir haben es sehr genossen die Fenster aufmachen zu können - so konnte die Klimaanlage aus bleiben. Die Gegend in der das B&B liegt ist sehr sicher. Nach Bozeman sind es ca 10 Minuten. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und wird von Nancy frisch zubereitet! Nancy und Mike haben uns auch nützliche Tips für unsere Reise in den Yellowstone sowie fürs Essen gehen und Shoppen gegeben.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eike007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Unusual to find a B&B with two queen beds in a lovely large room perfect for my sister & me. Excellent food, relaxing atmoshere, beautiful mountain view. We especially loved all the birds and bunnies which make their home on the property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karelslanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed at the Fox Hollow B&B twice now and would go back in a heartbeat. The food was absolutely fabulous and the hosts are the nicest friendliest couple. Definitely a winner! The rooms are comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Fox Hollow. The bed/breakfast was in a funky location - in a suburban neighborhood. The rooms were extremely comfortable, private baths. The food was absolutely perfect - breakfast with a dramatic flair that was very tasty. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lalibertepatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast! It was only ten minutes from the middle of town. It was very clean, and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious, and the couple that owned the place were really helpful. We will definitely come to this bed and breakfast again, the next time we are in Bozeman.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
5.7 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek

Property: Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Bed And Breakfast At Baxter Creek Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing