We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fox Hollow's the best!”
Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fox Hollow's the best!”
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Nancy and Mike greeted us with lemonade and just-baked chocolate chip cookies, and the welcome was exceptionally warm. Accommodations were spacious, beautifully decorated, and spotless. And the breakfasts were divine! We received great tips about where to dine and what to do in Bozeman. It was the best b&b we've ever stayed at. We loved Bozeman and Fox Hollow and hope to stay there again.

Leo and Judy McElroy

  • Liked — The warmth and friendliness of the hosts.
  • Disliked — Several miles from the downtown area of Bozeman.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leoandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Clean, very clean, beds probably better than yours at home. Incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was a complex course of foods that are the best we've ever tasted for a B&B. Loved the hosts, nice people who really want to please.

  • Liked — Room & Home Ambience and Food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NevadaSealBeach_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2006

What a finding in the Treasure State!
I give it seven stars:
For the comfort and cleanliness,
For its beautiful location in Montana,
For the amazing breakfasts made and served personally by Nancy and Mike,
For the convenience of its location allowing for easy travel to the parks and other places,
For introducing us to the fantastic city of Bozeman,
For being a place to meet some really nice people to share the breakfast table (beautifully set for each visitor)
For the helpfulness and openess of the hosts.

  • Liked — Clean, aesthetic, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing was bad
  • Tips/Secrets — This is just a great place: get to know Bozeman; it's fantastic
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Llever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 July 2006

This was our first experience of B & B in the USA and we thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Our room was superb, very clean with beautiful decoration. Facilities were first class and breakfast was excellent. Nancy and Mike were brilliant hosts, very friendly and helpful, they truly made us feel at home. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2006

Our family has been staying at Fox & Hollow for four years. Each time we arrive, we love the warmth of Nancy and Michael and the wonderful accomodations and cuisine. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, comfortable and quiet-- and thegrounds, deck and family room are all so inviting. From the hot cookies to the delectable breaskfast/brunch, it is easy to gain a couple pounds. But just take a walk each day around the grounds and wooded area, enjoy the wildlife and the sites--and you will be ready for the next day's gourmet meal. You will want to stay for more than a night to settle in and enjoy this very special place and the people who run it. I love everything about Fox Hollow and can't wait to be back. Thank you Nancy and Michael!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2006

May 26-28, 2006
My husband and I just spent the last 3 days of our vacation at Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast. It was exactly what we needed, the comforts of home without the hectic pace. A great way to end our wonderful vacation from Cody through Yellowstone Park. Mike and Nancy Dawson are wonderfully warm and accomodating hosts and are very detail oriented. Our room was very comfortable especially with the view of the Bridger Mountain Range from every window! The gourmet breakfasts however are what sets this B&B apart from the rest. They were truly the best breakfasts we have ever eaten! What a treat! Fox Hollow is only 4 miles from Bozeman, convenient to everything form ski resorts to Yellowstone National Park. We will be back!
Tim and Barb

Helpful?
3 Thank bdkidsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Property: Fox Hollow Inn
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing