We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Lehrkind Mansion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at the Lehrkind Mansion.”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Lehrkind Mansion. The minute we drove up in front of the house we were impressed. The house is beautiful inside and out. We loved the room upstairs with the big claw foot tub. We had a quiet stay, but also enjoyed our time visiting with other guests and Chris. We walked to town and strolled on the trails. We plan to go back and stay again whenever we travel to Bozeman.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    26
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
114
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at Lehrkind Mansion while making a 4,200 mile trip from Key West to Seattle. Chris, Jon and Dylan went out of their way to make me feel welcome and guide my exploration of town. The grounds are beautiful and filled with bird song in a quiet historic district just outside downtown. Rooms are named after renowned conservationists, a tribute to Bozeman's striking landscape and proximity to Yellowstone. Breakfast with other guests was an incredible opportunity to meet other travelers over a delicious meal. My stay at Lehrkind Mansion was my last bit of luxury before leaving for Cambodia. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in February at Lehrkind and wanted to make sure we finally got our review up. We were impressed with the personal, warm and lovely attention to details visually and gastronomically we are trying another B & B this summer. We haven't regularly chosen to stay in B & B's but Chris' personal touches really made a difference to us. The incredible breakfasts, the music box demo, having wifi and a frig available were lovely pluses for us. We enjoyed the breakfast conversations with other guests, as well. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Lehrkind Mansion is a beautiful old (end of the 19th century) house, furnished and decorated with an exceptionally good taste. If you're headed to Yellowstone, Chris (one of the owners) has been a ranger there for 3 years and his advices will spare you a first stop at the visitor center. Breakfast is as good as it can be. I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annina_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MY
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I, and another couple, spent a night at Lehrkind Mansion and were overwhelmed by the gracious hospitality offered by the owners. We were in Bozeman for a gathering sponsored by the Friends of the MSU Library; everyone who asked us where we were staying was impressed, and if you can impress the locals, you can impress the out-of-town visitors.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed in years past at the Lehrkind and have always had great experiences. This time was no different. We needed a weekend getaway and stayed a long weekend. As usual, the recommendations on where to go and what to eat were stellar. The breakfasts were superb. Of course the accommodations and the proximity to everything in the Gallatin Valley were excellent.

The best thing about staying at Lehrkind Mansion is how much you feel at home. It is comfortable and the hosts are very welcoming. It makes a very good "headquarters" for seeing the attractions around the area, including Yellowstone Park. You also feel you are getting away from the outside world into a much more pleasant place.

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts before so I am fairly accustomed to them,but this is among the top for a couple of reasons. If you are fairly new at staying in a Bed and Breakfast, tell them and they will make it more comfortable for you being new to it. For more experienced B&B travelers, you will recognize the professionalism of how the Lehrkind owners run their business: advice, comfort, guidance.... the little things that make a visit meaningful. If you have any special needs, they will try to help if they can.

This is a great find and worth making a destination.

Room Tip: All the rooms tend to be quiet and offer privacy. If you have a preference for a tub with shower or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoLooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the Elm Suite for 4 nights. This beautiful victorian mansion B&B from the late 1800's is beautifully restored and furnished with amazing antiques and stained glass. Every evening we would gather in the large common areas with our 4 other traveling companions to talk, read and enjoy the fireplace. Chris was amazingly accomodating and brought us glasses for our wine and dishes for our snacks. One night we got a pizza delivered and enjoyed it by the fireplace. Breakfasts were inventive and delicious.
The B&B is quiet, very clean and well priced. Chris was the best host ever. We visited in Feb. 2012 and while it was cold outside the rooms inside were very cozy with individual heat controls.
We would highly recommend staying here and would love to return for another visit.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are in a separate building a few steps from the main building. Our friends stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf_lka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
611 reviews
2.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed And Breakfast Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing