We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay in Bozeman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Our host, Chris, was delightful and accommodating. I'm still dreaming about the gourmet breakfasts he'd serve us! He also gave some great travel tips about places to see and things to do in Montana. The mansion is cozy and beautifully furnished. The location is also excellent - very close to downtown, but still tucked away in a quiet area. If you're looking for a place to stay in Bozeman, the Lehrkind is it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeneeford m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Lehrkind Mansion was prefect for our stay in Bozeman. The room was excellent and Chris, the host, was very accommodating. It was quiet area, but only a quick walk to downtown. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminL487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is my favorite B&B and I have stayed in many all over the West. It"s location is delightful and quaint in the old part of Bozeman, as historic as the Beautiful Victorian itself. Breakfast is always a special treat. Chris and Jon are wonderful hosts and the Inn itself is in beautiful shape thanks to their stewardship of this wonderful Building. The grounds are spectacular, rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Antiques throughout are beautiful pieces. I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and it never disappoints. It is a true gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Lehrkind Mansion is charming. Furnished with beautiful antiques, it reflects the life of a bygone era. Chris, our host, gave us a nice tour of the mansion, and even better, a great restaurant recommendation for dinner. The room was small, but clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was cooked perfectly and of gourmet quality. It was all we could as of a B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and that worked for us. Others might be more comfortable in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmeyernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fantastic welcome - rooms large , bed large & sumptious. Magnificent breakfast on both days. The garden had plenty of areas to sit with decking and tables to sip drink & socialize. Our bikes had a safe place outside to be locked away & out of the view of the public.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipsqueak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed several times at Lehrkind and Chris and Daryl never disappoint. Great rooms, great breakfast.....it feels like home. We have stayed in different rooms and they all all great. Great value also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The joy of travelling is variety. if you want the same everywhere eat in McDonalds.
12 of us stayed 2 nights here and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
put yourself in Chris the owners shoes. 9 rooms changing every night or so for 17 years, there must be some fatigue in his attitude but there was none here. he was charming and helpful and the breakfast was good, fruit salad and he asked in advance what we wanted and courageously tackled porridge for 12 English Cyclists.
Will I come again, definately

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
242 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed And Breakfast Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing