We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“LOVED THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

we felt so welcome and at home... the mansion is so warm and detailed and interesting... you can tell a lot of heart and thought went into this experience

if we find ourselves in Bozeman again, this is where we will stay

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS_losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    26
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
112
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huntington station, ny
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We arrived at 5:00 pm on a Wednesday afternoon and were immediately greeted by Chris, who showed us around the property and to our room (the Buckeye - very nice). That evening, we enjoyed dinner downtown at John Bozeman's Bistro (great for all, including vegetarians!!), enhanced by the fact that the restaurants and nightspots of Bozeman were but a brief walk from the Lehrkind Mansion. Returned in time to watch a meteor shower from the porch of the main house. Breakfast the next morning was delicious - fresh fruit cup, a pear and cheese omelette, crisp bacon, homebaked bread, and coffees/teas - and full of convivial company, courtesy of Jon and the CNN news team staying there while covering the President's town hall meetings on healthcare. All in all, a lovely and pleasant stay in beautiful Bozeman, a very cosmopolitan town. By the way, don't miss the excellent Museum of the Rockies at Montana State University - exciting and educational fun for all ages!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Lehrkind Mansion B&B is a charming place to stay. Our hosts, Chris and Jon, showed us around acquainting us with our room, and the property in general, including the large 1897 music box in the parlor and the hot tub on the deck. The Buckeye Room and bathroom were very clean, but the sloped ceiling in the bathroom was a problem for my tall husband. A delicious hot breakfast was prepared for us and served in the dining room with the other guests at 8:00 AM. The location was ideal for walking downtown for dinner. I'd certainly stay here again and would recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelbugs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane,WA
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My room was bigger than it appears on the web site. Very tastefully decorated. Host was kind and helpful--informative. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I recommend the Lehrkind Mansion without reservation! This is a gem in Bozeman that is a true Montana experience. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington County, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We first stayed at the Lehrkind Mansion in July 2000. From our initial visit, the experience has been consistently wonderful! We have stayed in almost every room over our dozen trips, and each offers a unique "personality". The beautiful antique bedroom furniture and accessories lend an added touch of elegance and history and the gracious hospitality is what seals the deal! Breakfast is always delicious and elegant, while the relaxed atmosphere is great for visiting with other guests.

Other added features are the proximity to downtown Bozeman, the "Main Street to the Mountains" hike & bike trail, and the MezzoMata bakery.

We will continue to stay at and recommend The Lehrkind Mansion, and frankly can't imagine staying anywhere else in Bozeman!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We were looking for a great getaway location and the Lehrkind Mansion fit the bill perfectly. A delightful stay, but all too brief.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed And Breakfast Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing