We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous antiques & delicious breakfasts with friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The mansion is spacious and beautiful. Our room, the Audubon suite, was furnished with Audubon books and prints, potted palms, Tiffany style lamps and comfortable armchairs. We enjoyed chatting with the many European visitors at breakfast who were on their way to or from Yellowstone National Park. This B & B is many blocks from Bozeman city center, which may be an advantage for some or disadvantage for others. As our stay was lengthy (five days), we enjoyed the peace and quiet, and appreciated the healthy and generous breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

This Bed & Breakfast is one of the best we have stayed at. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and had the Elm suite. We found it comfortable and completely quiet for sleeping. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful and satisfying and we particularly enjoyed the conversations with other guests. The hosts are excellent in giving advice to guests for area attractions. You really feel like you are visiting friends instead of staying in a Bed & Breakfast. My number one rating factor in any lodging is quality of sleep and this B&B excels. The bed was comfortable and satisfying. Attractions are a comfortable drive away and there is a lot to see and experience in the area. Downtown Bozeman is a delight as it is really like an old fashioned downtown. Do not miss the Chocolate Moose and their soda's!! We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoLooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

A step back in time that allows for the hurried pace of life to take a short breathe and find a quiet and restful place. The community breakfast is a wonderful experience to meet travellers from many places and enjoy great conversation over a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Rooms were very comfortable and exceptionally well decorated to fit with the character of the building. Rooms had beautiful views of surrounding floral and water gardens as well as Montana mountain ranges. Innkeepers were very helpful and friendly and made excellent recommendations on area dining and sights to see in nearby Yellowstone National Park. It was a complete pleasure staying here and we look forward to another stay at the Lehrkind Mansion B&B. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6swans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I were on a road trip that took us from Colorado to Glacier. We decided to check out the Bozeman area on our way, so stayed 2 nights at the Lehrkind Mansion. Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome. Check-in included at tour of the mansion's living area, an opportunity to hear the beautiful music box, and helpful instructions. Ours was the Juniper Room in the Garden House. It is next to the entrance door on the main floor, which posed no problem. The window to the east overlooks a very picturesque water feature surrounded by flowers. The bed was very comfortable and the unit was clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious both days, and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting with the other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighwayBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The mansion is really amazing, the hosts Chris and John were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimtrips17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It was hard to leave this place - we split our Bozeman vacation into a relaxing B and B experience followed by a wilderness adventure. The Lehrkind's rooms were spacious and inviting. The bed was ultra comfortable. The breakfasts were out of this world - fresh fruits, thick crunchy bacon, fluffy omelettes and waffles....all presented with flair by Chris - "the swedish chef"!
The grounds are beautiful with blooming flowers and trickling waterfall. It was great to be able to take a short stroll into town, enjoy a good dinner and be able to walk home for a bit of exercise. Chris, we want to come back - SOON! :) Thanks for making our first trip to Bozeman a memorable one.....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonakelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
679 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#10 of 31 in Bozeman
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: £90 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed And Breakfast Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing