We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mpls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

They use their pool for outside swimming lessons, all day several days a week. I have never seen a hotel use their pool for lessons before. Result is that you are paying for the pool with your room, however, there is a loud instructor in the pool from 8:30am until late into the evening! There is an endless parade of parents and their toddlers arriving, through an open side door (so much for security) for lessons EVERY 20 minutes. This explains why the pool is dirty. The lessons are a short, so not only do you have to listen to the loud instructor, but it is common for their parents to pace around the pool and repeat what she is saying. This does not make for a relaxing guest experience! Is the pool for guests or for outside swimming lessons? This is not
posted anywhere.

There were also three busloads of high schoolers there. They completely took over the pool and hot tub area, it was absolute chaos until closing! There were 30-40 kids in the small pool and another 30-40 in and around the hot tub. They were there until closing, so again we could not use the pool or hot tub.

After the pool closed at 11pm, they were running up and down the halls, going from room to room allowing their doors to slam shut every time. This went on well into the early am hours, then again at 6:30am prior to boarding their buses. This was the case for three nights and mornings in a row. Forget about a good nights sleep, we would have slept better in the car.

The rooms are dated, musty smelling, and the thermostat does not even work. Further, the bending was dirty, and the hall was about 80 degrees.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    337
    160
    96
    47
See reviews for
438
238
97
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Overall a positive stay. Very nice room, pet friendly (we had our small dog), great breakfast. We did not use the pool or exercise equipment, but scoped out the areas and they looked very nice.

We stayed in room 133, which was directly in front of "Entrance B". When people entered from the parking lot, and then entered or exited their rooms, the doors would slam. That was annoying.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the parking-lot entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We needed a nice place to rest during our camping vacation. We reserved several months in advance in order to take advantage of the lower rate. Everything went perfectly our check-in was flawless, the room was very nice, the pool room looked freshly painted, and the staff was friendly. The best thing about this place is the breakfast. Where else can you get a hot made to order breakfast right in the motel at such a reasonable rate? The cook was very nice and the food quality was much better then more expensive motels. I wish all Days Inns were like this one. The only suggestion I would have would be to consider adding refrigerators to the rooms. If I am in the area again I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area and hottub was very nice. The free breakfast was made hot and cooked to order. It was a great way to start our trip to our next destination. No complaints about this place. It was very nice and surprisingly a very good deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessN_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The staff was exceptional and so helpful! the whole town is very friendly and polite n helpful!! We totally enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIngalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary/Alberta/Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

2nd Time I have stayed at this property. It is very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff are very friendly, they really want to help you. The Rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable but not plush. Nice table and chair to work on for your laptop etc. Chairs weren't bad either. Only complaint woud be they need to invest in some flat panel TV's, the tube variety are very antiquated. The rooms could also use a fridge and microwave (bare necessities these days) The Pool and Whirlpool area is spacious and relaxing. Loved the whirlpool, the pool was kind of boring, could use something like a water fall etc. Hot Breakfast choices were great, eggs, pancakes, sausage or bacon or toast, terrific value. If your looking for a slightly above budget hotel, The Days Inn Bozeman is a terrific bet.

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool if you can, newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Room was in older section, but at a good price, great breakfast cooked to order in the morning

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bozeman

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bozeman
Address: 1321 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the 2014 Chairman's Award of Excellence the Days Inn and Suites is an outstanding lodging Choice. We also value our wonderful state of Montana and have earned the Silver Green Award from TripAdvisor. Featuring 113 guest rooms with a wonderful assortment of economy, standard, deluxe and suites. Guest accommodations to meet any need. Enjoy a full, hot, cooked to order breakfast each morning or if you prefer lighter fare, we also offer a deluxe continental breakfast as well. Relax in our atrium like indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We also provide free internet access, parking, an evening snack and coffee bar. Complimentary (seasonal hours) airport shuttle with 24 hour advance notice. Recently renovated... New accommodations feature new pillow top mattresses, luxury bedding, furniture, carpet, art, and room appointments. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing