We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had an excellent stay, once again! Myself and my disabled husband are always treated so courteously by the entire staff, all the way from the shuttle from the airport to the efficient front desk personel to the very helpful and appriciated porter carrying our luggage. We are always given an impeccably clean and comfortable room close the beautiful lobby and outstanding restaurant. I highly recommend the Bozeman Holiday Inn if your travels take you to beatiful Bozeman, MT.

Room Tip: For elderly or disabled, rooms located closest to lobby and dining and spa are helpful
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is a bit out dated. There is not even an elevator to the second floor - my guess is that they were not code when it was built. There is a musty smell in the hall, and the guy I travelled with said he had to have his bedding swapped out because the bed spread was stained. On the positive side they had a very large indoor pool that kids would love, and the staff went out of their way to compensate for what the facilities lacked. It is a kid friendly place and even porn free, which is not common for the Holiday Inn. It is also in a good location, and Boseman is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for the review! Being a Legacy Hotel does have it challenges. We love our guests and overcome our challenges with great guest service that families love! We have 24 hour complimentary porter service to carry your bags anywhere in the hotel. We are always “At Your Service”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This property does not meet minimum Holiday Inn standards. No elevator to second floor rooms. Terrible bed -- my back is killing me. Mold all over bathroom tile. Front desk doesn't answer repeated phone calls. As a platinum member, I'm disgusted!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank BrettMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

We apologize for the issues with your bathroom. This issue was immediately addressed by our Housekeeping staff upon your departure. Thank you again for the great feedback at check-out. To follow up on your other concerns, the hotels mattresses were recently upgraded with the Serta Beautyrest. As with our 24 hour complimentary porter service to help with the stairs we would be happy to put you in one of our rooms with a firmer mattress upon request. We look forward to your next visit from Great Falls as keeping a great relationship between our two cities is extremely important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in Room 148 on May 25th and 26th. The front Desk staff member, Mat, was very pleasant, helpful and welcoming upon check-in and again when we interacted with him later.. We asked for a King Room upon check-in and we found the room to be clean and comfortable. We interacted with housekeeping staff several times as we walked down the hallway and they greeted us and smiled. What a great place at a great price. Stayed 2 nights and wished it was a longer stay.

Room Tip: Loved room 148. The King Room is the same sq footage as two queens.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not only in need of a fresh coat of paint, but a thorough deep cleaning and a remodel. The price for the hotel is high considering it's dated feel and guest service.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mistyconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Mistyconn,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel was lovely as well as the staff. It is in the centre of Bozeman with easy access to all the valley has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizanichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was so impressed by our overall experience that I will definately be back! The staff were wonderful, the appearance and decor was very pleasing to the eye, and the attention to detail in our room was a happy surprise. I own a cleaning business, so i generally notice if things are not up to par in that area, needless to say, it was fabulously clean! :) We are planning another stay at this hotel next month.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparklingclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £86 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing