We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Came to town to see the MSU game. The hotel was very busy but they were able to pull it off. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. We have season tickets and we intend to see you next time. Thanks for the great service, clean room and the great food. BTW, I love that bacon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in A wing and dont miss the happy hour. Pool pool pool I swear they heat that to 70...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosemite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a week in the road going from Maryland to Washington. We had a great experience at this hotel. Our car broke down and the staff really took care of us. They planned activities for the kids and shuttled us back and forth to the dealer as needed. The front desk is amazing. The rooms were nice and clean. The kids spend all their time in the amazing pool. Nice job guys!

Room Tip: Pool, happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Ive been staying at this Hotel for the past 10 years. The location is excellent, the service is great and the room is exactly what we need. Im in love with the lobby and always eat in the bar. Jack Rock and wings are always the best choice for me. We look forward to staying here for the next 10 years. Keep doing the great Job you always do!

Room Tip: Ask for A wing, sign up for priority club and get the bar coupons. Happy Hour at 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The room and food weren't bad (I had the salmon sandwich for dinner; huevos rancheros for breakfast), but the service left much to be desired. The front desk refused to give us the AAA rate (so we went out to our car and booked online) and she was rather unfriendly. She told us the rollaway would be delivered by 10:30, but at 11:30pm we had to call to remind them. It was delivered with only a fitted sheet, so we had to call again for sheet, blanket and pillow. Room service brought one incorrect item. The pool was fantastic though (huge and deep end was 7 ft deep!).

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the pool. However, we regret your dissatisfaction on some of our staff and services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The front desk staff made my stay easy and pleasant from the moment I made my reservation on the phone.

I was impressed with the pool area as well as all the other updates the hotel has done since my last stay.

Room service was my favorite part of my stay, the food was brought quickly and was delicious. The gentleman who brought drinks to my room in the evenings was great.

Overall 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccer23mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

You can read the hotel reviews for that information but don't even bother eating at the restaurant. I have eaten here for 20 years* and today's breakfast was typical:

I was seated quickly but after five minues still had not receive a menu or coffee. Since I had a morning meeting, I had to go find the waiter to place my order.

Part of my order was incorrect.

I had to pester the waiter to get my bill.

My bill was incorrect.

Go elsewhere to eat.


*Only when I didn't have access to a car to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the central area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding our restaurant I apologize that our restaurant fell short in meeting your expectations. While closing the restaurant is not an option for us, I do want to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same issues you have. I would like to discuss your experience personally so that I can gather a bit more information and correct the issue. Please call me if you have a moment. Tim Kuhlman – 406-587-4561 ext.400.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My trip to Yellowstone over the weekend was great. And this Hotel is the perfect location for visiting the area.
Front desk staff was always helpful and had some great recommendations for dinner places outside the hotel, although you can't beat the happy hour at their lounge either :)
The housekeeper (Diana if I can remember correctly) did a great job in the room and was very welcoming.
Next time my friends and I are coming for Yellowstone, we are staying at the RI.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodlifeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing