We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Normally a great hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bozeman

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Normally a great hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We normally love this holiday inn. It has always had great staff and a great location. Its perfect for staying for bobcat football games However on our most recent visit (august 28th) was one of the worst stays ever it started off bad with no club recognition at check in and being placed in the farthest room which you have to find stairwell 4 and then go upstairs the map the front desk gave does not help. We went out to the game which was great! We then headed to bed at 2 am we were awakened by a fire alarm so we head outside look around and there is no hotel staff just a bunch of confused guests. After a few minutes it turns off then half way back to the room it goes off again. So we go back outside and my wife heads to the front of the hotel again lots of guests and no hotel staff!! So she goes in and the front desk gal tells her some drunk guy pulled it and to go back to bed. By then the fire department showed up and we had to wait for the fire department to check so at 3:30 we were let back in by the fire department as no hotel staff around.
This is usually a great hotel, but the non attention on this matter has sent me looking for a new hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in main part of the hotel on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I apologize for your experience while staying with us. It is unfortunate that the actions of one intoxicated guest had such a detrimental impact on your view of the hotel. The safety of our guests is extremely important to us. Regardless of the circumstances that caused the alarm our staff is trained to treat every alarm as if it was real, therefore, it must ring until cleared by the Bozeman fire department. In all cases guest safety trumps convenience as our staff must investigate the cause of the alarm. I would like to personally reach out to you and ask for another chance to show you how great a hotel we are. Please contact me directly so I can make your next stay perfect. Normally, we are a great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    87
    85
    53
    17
See reviews for
96
82
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

First off two stories with no elevator, you have to lug your bags upstairs. Buildings are not connected so you have to carry them down again and outside to get to the lobby. The room definitely needs to be updated. Carpets dirty throu out the hotel. This stop was a short overnight in between flights. Instead of being a quick rest, it was a stressfully short night. Will not be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevtcun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Elevators are a challenge for us to overcome. The hotel offers complimentary 24/7 bell service to all of our guests. Our porter/bell staff is here to assist all of our guests in order to make their stay amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the second Holiday Inn I stayed in on a three week road trip. I have to say I had better experiences, and better value, from Holiday Inn Expresses. Room was clean and ok to sleep in. A little noise from the hallway and some from the nearby busy street. Location is convenient to the highway and for driving into Bozeman.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and great location. Due to the limited season in Montana all hotels can look expensive. Please come visit us in the winter, due a little skiing and experience some incredible hotel values in the best state in the nation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I could not have asked for a better stay while in bozeman. The staff at the desk was more than willing to accomadate all of my special requests in regards to my room. If you're a handicapped traveler, this is the place to stay! I also love the fact that they have a restaurant on site. The last thing I wanted to do after a long day on the road was get back in the car in search of food. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Came to town to see the MSU game. The hotel was very busy but they were able to pull it off. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. We have season tickets and we intend to see you next time. Thanks for the great service, clean room and the great food. BTW, I love that bacon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in A wing and dont miss the happy hour. Pool pool pool I swear they heat that to 70...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosemite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a week in the road going from Maryland to Washington. We had a great experience at this hotel. Our car broke down and the staff really took care of us. They planned activities for the kids and shuttled us back and forth to the dealer as needed. The front desk is amazing. The rooms were nice and clean. The kids spend all their time in the amazing pool. Nice job guys!

Room Tip: Pool, happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Ive been staying at this Hotel for the past 10 years. The location is excellent, the service is great and the room is exactly what we need. Im in love with the lobby and always eat in the bar. Jack Rock and wings are always the best choice for me. We look forward to staying here for the next 10 years. Keep doing the great Job you always do!

Room Tip: Ask for A wing, sign up for priority club and get the bar coupons. Happy Hour at 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Property: Holiday Inn Bozeman
Address: 5 East Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing