We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with extra-ordinary surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Port Blair, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with extra-ordinary surroundings.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent Hotel with extra-ordinary surroundings. The best part of the hotel is that just on the other side of the road, you have Wallmart. As there is no tax in Montana, it is always better idea to buy electronic stuffs from Montana. All around the hotel you can see snow, covered mountains, which gives a heavenly look.
There was no Wifi in Room but the Hotel provided us Business Centre, which is cool and internet was fast enough to do all important works.
Rooms do not have bath Tub, but the hotel has wonderful swimming pool and also a hot water pool…
The Hotel provided shuttles for guests so that guest can easily go to downtown Bozeman.
The Lawn is beautiful and has nice paintings.
Rooms and beds were very confirmable
Overall very pleasant say.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjibkrRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    91
    90
    56
    20
See reviews for
102
86
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you plan on being in the Bozeman area, plan to stay here. Everything about this motel is great and the breakfast is SUPER!!
We had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in quite awhile and were a little leery when we made the reservations. We were very pleasantly surprised from the time that we checked in until we left.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, MT
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When I think of Holiday Inn, I think comfort, great customer service, and an overall lovely hotel. This Holiday Inn is none of the above. We checked in, and upon check in were placed in a room which had already been occupied. The bed was still a mess, as was the room. I was checked into another room and the room smelled old and musty. It looked beaten down, and overall was not a nice room. We asked for a room change, and after an eternity explaining why we wanted to switch to a better room we were given a room on the second floor which again wasn't all that impressive. I am starting to wonder why I even bother with Holiday Inn!! Time to go back to the Hilton Family!

Room Tip: There is no good room, keep searching area hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Melody W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel on a trip to Bozeman last week. The front desk staff was super helpful and was more than willing to help us shuttle our car to and from the dealership for repairs. The room was comfortable, clean, and modern with reliable wifi. Really enjoyed the Dryfly Bar and and bartender Dan was super knowledgeable about local skiing and other recreation. He also makes a mean Sazerac! We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was decent, reasonably priced fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski2befree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scobey, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The front desk was nice and friendly. The staff made the stay feel as if you were at home. The beds were clean and very comfortable. We were stuck in the hotel for an extra day because of a storm and they gave us a free breakfast and dinner. I recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGWahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My family spent a weekend at this hotel in January. The staff was very kind and welcoming . Our room was very clean and comfortable . We had breakfast each morning and enjoyed the lounge each night. Excellent food and service both days. The pool was the biggest hit for our kids large and warm allowing for hours of swimming . Fantastic stay will stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went to Bozeman for the winter festival and stayed at the holiday inn. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the shower was awesome!!! Nothing worse than poor pressure in the shower.

Room Tip: I think the hosts would provide the guests with a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#23 of 31 in Bozeman
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Property: Holiday Inn Bozeman
Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing