We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and Gotta Love the Dry Fly Saloon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stay at the Holiday Inn in Bozeman regularly when traveling to Bozeman. The rooms are consistently clean and cozy, the pool is great and I love winding down in the Dryfly Saloon for dinner and a drink. The staff is always helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Powdertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I was driving through on my way to Glacier National Park last week and decided to stop here. I wasn't disappointed. At check-in, Madison and Carly recommended some very good restaurants for dinner and breakfast. My room was clean and quiet, even though there were quite a few kids staying here. The beds were very comfortable and the entire staff were welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

on road trip - enjoyed our stay. excellent pool and jacuzzi. clean and quiet. computers available for use. didnt eat food. easy highway access. helpful staff. contains a small conference center. nothing to dislike.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Every thing is average, room, bed, linen. Ac is very noisy.
The restaurant is very depressive and the food is not good.
We had dinner and were very disappointed by the steaks, being in Montana we expected much better. Forget the buffalo rib-eye iti was over cooked an tough.
Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear ontheroadagain5154,

Thank you so much for your recent comments. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the quality of food in the restaurant. Please be assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department for review.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights for a business meeting. The hotel is not sound proof. i could hear the conversations in the surrounding rooms, doors slamming and kids running up and down the hall. The hotel restaurant is soooo slow. It took them at least 45 minutes to get our food out and there was only 2 of us. This happened 2 days in a row so 3rd day we went to Clark's Fork(nearby) and it was excellent. Overall the rooms and halls feel old and smell like they are trying to cover up smoke. You have to go thru the pool to get to the other buildings, if you don't drive around. The bar was good and bartender Dan was great! No fridge in the room either. Bathroom and counter are small and they put the coffee pot in there and take up more room.

Room Tip: Not sure I can give a good recommendation for choosing a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsink369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear jsink369,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed our bar. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room and the experience you had in our restaurant fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling to Yellowstone National Park and Holiday Inn was my "home base". Although the hotel is a bit old, my room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff (Jeff) was very friendly when I checked in. Bar was fun and enjoyed great burger! Bartender (Dan) turned out to be a very helpful "guide" with great suggestions for my trip to the Park. Highly recommend Holiday Inn, Bozeman!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank JoanieW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed there just for one night, we had a room on the ground floor, so we could see our car parked right in front of our room:). The lobby was nice, very cosy mostly in wood, they also have the biggest swimming pool in Bozeman, but the rooms are quite dated and I did not find a safe deposit box there. The service was ok, can`t complain there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Ales11_11,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing