We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was one of the best stays of my trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
1 review
“This hotel was one of the best stays of my trip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

While traveling on business I chose to stay in Bozeman Montana along my way. I am a Priority Club member and try to stay at Holiday Inn's while I travel. This hotel is a full service hotel, and boy oh boy do they pile on the service. The staff is VERY welcoming and friendly. This hotel is recently remodeled and is beautiful! The beds and bedding are all new and so very comfortable. The food is wonderful as well as the staff. The lounge is friendly and awesome. Nice place to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    89
    87
    54
    17
See reviews for
97
82
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed here for the first week of July, 2010, on a family visit to BZN.

Although we had some issues with our keys continuing to work the first couple of days, it finally got straightened out, and we had no further troubles. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

The big swimming pool is great - big enough to swim laps in (almost!) At least big enough to exercise on one side while the kids play on the other side.

Breakfast not included, which is too bad - I wish they'd at least offer a continental breakfast as part of the room fee. Breakfast at the restaurant was modestly priced, though. Service in the restaurant was spotty - some good, some not so good.

Wi-fi was SLOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW at night when everyone was online.

Love the spacious lobby with Western decor.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
335 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I had a reservation for the Holiday Inn and due to flight delay arrive after midnight and was told that my reservation was for the day before and the price would be double. I explain stays cross over one day to next as the clock strikes midnight but the clerk would not budge on price or reservation. I ended up getting my money back but also ended up in the middle of the night looking for a hotel room elsewhere. I got the distinct feeling that they just wanted to charge more for the room and tried to sucker me.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 17 August 2010
The staff of the Holiday Inn would like to apologize for how this incident was handled. We are happy that we were able to refund and remedy the situation. We have changed policy and worked with our staff to ensure that if this type of situation never occurs again. We thank you for your input because without honest customer feedback we cannot make changes that ensure great guest service for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I stay here maybe once a month, and every time I visit I receive consistently welcoming, energetic service, and a clean room. The lobby is well-taken care of and has excellent design. Great value for a great location as everything in Bozeman and surrounding area is right next door! Try the dining room in the morning--had great potatoes and breakfast burrito when i went last.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarniajoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This hotel was a pleasant stop on our trip. It is close to the interstate and still a short trip into downtown. The room was clean and pleasant, the lobby was beautifully done and the common areas were clean. The pool was large and enjoyable, though could have used cleaning. I didn't use the fitness area, but it looked nice and would have worked if we had needed it. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Booked through priceline this hotel was a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We booked our stay in Bozeman through Hotwire, for $89.00which was by fare the best price. Most Hotels/Motels are quoting rates of $130-259.00, which is crazy. However, we still paid far too much for this room. I don’t know how this area justifies these rates, last year we stayed in a Holliday Inn Express for $65.00. We couldn’t even get a motel 8 for 65.00.

The Hotel is older, clean and seemed fine, but don't expect anything else. We had to hall luggage up 2 flights of stares. The room was clean, but bare bones… no microwave, no mini fridge, and dated décor- we could have used some more outlets for computers ect. It was very quiet, I don’t think we heard anything in the room, since we work while we travel, that quiet was very nice.

What didn’t make sense was that we called to extend our stay for one night. Kyle the clerk I spoke to on the phone, at the desk refused to extend our rate, told me to book it with Hotwire. This makes no sense, first Hotwire puts your rate up for bid, so we would have had to gamble and possibly change hotels. I argued with him, that extending my rate was a more profitable option for the hotel, because I would imagine Hotwire takes a percentage of the rate. He argued back that their rate was $129.00 and that was that. I told him I wanted to talk to a manager and he told me there was not a manager to talk too. He then suddenly offered a rate of $99.00; I accepted because I was tired and didn’t want to deal with more aggravation.

My husband went to the desk and asked to have a manager call us. We never heard a word. I would not stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel again, obviously the management is not concerned with customers, has no concept of how to economics. While I appreciate Hotwire is a good way to get a lower rate, it is up to the hotels to know their business, and it makes more sense to extend our rate than split it with Hotwire.

I thought the economy would be teaching us that turn and burn business practices are not sustainable nor are they smart. Keep it up Holiday Inn in Bozeman. I hope you suffer.

Menopausal Testy Traveler.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsgo2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
257 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This Holiday Inn is decent enough but its long hallways that have a stale odor and older decor in the rooms make it less desirable than the newer hotels like Holiday Inn Express or Courtyard by Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Property: Holiday Inn Bozeman
Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing