We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Updated and Good Value”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for years, so I was pleasantly surprised with the more contemporary decor. Our room had been recently updated and was very clean. The hotel is right off the highway, so very accessible for an en route stay.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    90
    90
    55
    19
See reviews for
101
85
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I had read many less than favorable reviews of this hotel but stayed here anyway as my son was staying here with his college football team and we just figured we'd suck it up for one night. They must have renovated this hotel since some of the other reviews because our experience here couldn't have been nicer. The staff was wonderful, the rooms nice, clean and all down feather bedding, the bar was nice with an very friendly bartender. We did not eat in their restaurant. It is a short drive to town and the University, but well worth staying here. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for your next visit to Bozeman.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesignGirl214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I stayed in Bozeman, MT at Holiday Inn, with a co-worker, on the end of a 4 month contracted job at Yellowstone National Park. We received friendly and helpful check in service, shuttle service to and from the airport, to and from the Gallatin Valley mall to shop, a wonderful breakfast, complimentary, a nice clean, quiet, and comfortable room, all for the low price of $69.00 for the 2 of us! The area was just as beautiful as the park. Too busy to try out the spa/swimming pool.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JanKR1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed at this HI about 15 years ago. It's much better now. The recent updating/redecorating is very nice. My priorities are cleanliness, good bed, and quiet. It had all of these features plus lots of nice extras. The staff was so friendly in a nice relaxed way. I forgot to say we were bringing our dog when I made the reservation. The front desk clerk just smiled and said "No problem." Yay! No "special" rooms for dog owners! No extra "pet fee"! Everyone was just so nice, and the room was great. Plus, we have the Priority Club membership, which gives us buy 2 nights - get one free, so this stay will end up costing only around $70! And the wi fi worked great in all parts of the hotel. I liked that too, because a lot of places I've stayed make you give them all sorts of information when you logon before you can use the wi fi, but this didn't.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaHikingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

An average hotel, fairly well taken care of. Very friendly front desk staff. The room was wonderfully quiet, though that may have been because the hotel was fairly empty. Worst part was wi-fi did not work. There are lots of hotels to choose from around Bozeman, you can probably find one newer and with working wi-fi for no more money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtrmtrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BozemanGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
We would like to apologize for the poor wireless internet experience you encountered at the hotel during your stay. The hotel has gone through a major upgrade to its system and we now offer the fastest and most reliable system in the city. If you are ever back in Bozeman on business or leisure please contact me directly and I will personally ensure that your experience is second to none.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Older property but well maintained. Nice lobby. Good bar and a helpful staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utahskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smyrna, ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed two nights during a visit to Yellowstone. Easy access to highway and other main thoroughfares. Only 8 miles from the airport on your way in to Bozeman. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. We requested a fridge that was delivered to our room without charge. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bozeman

Property: Holiday Inn Bozeman
Address: 5 E Baxter Ln, Bozeman, MT 59715-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel, located minutes from Montana State University and the Museum of the Rockies. We are only a short drive from award-winning hiking, fishing on the Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers and skiing at Brider Bowl Ski Resort or Moonlight Basin. Just 90 minutes from Yellowstone National Park through beautiful Paradise Valley. We re right where you want to be. Ready to experience Montana cuisine at it's finest? Three Rivers Restaurant, our in-house restaurant, is sure to satisfy your cravings for great food. Our Lounge, the Dry Fly Saloon is the perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends.All of our guests enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and hotel public areas. We also offer extensive meeting facilities for your banquet, business meeting weddingsor corporate events. During your stay, be sure to check with our knowledgeable Guest Services staff for information on the many local attractions and activities in Big Sky Country(including the best places to fish, hike, and ski). We want to make your trip to the Gallatin Valley and your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel a memorable one each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing