We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexperienced Manager (Watch out you are not charged twice)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Inexperienced Manager (Watch out you are not charged twice)”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in early July. The hotel is decent although it goes through some construction. I, however, encountered with a payment problem at this hotel and the management of the hotel has not been very cooperative to resolve the issue. I booked this hotel through Corporate Perks where the credit card is charged in advance for the stay but after i checked out I realized the management of the hotel has also charged me again. I have been contacting them several times and every time they promise to reverse the charge and reimburse me. However, this has not been realized yet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rombuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    105
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
126
110
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Easy to find. Quiet. Walking distance to many stores. Nice view. Nearby creek. Nearby jogging trails. Spacious room. Pleasant employees. Plentiful breakfast food/drink choices, including lots of non-dairy creamers for my coffee (a must for me since I'm lactose intolerant) Very nice log cabin decor. Free wifi, Free parking, Free breakfast. I used the pool, spa and gym. My complaints are and the reason I didn't give it 5 stars is; the gym was filthy with chunks of mud on the eliptical machine and wall, the picture was broken and barely hanging and there was thick sticky dust on the machines. The pool and spa were clean enough. The room appeared very clean, my complaints were that there was a moderate amount of mold in the fridge drawer which I mentioned to the head of housekeeping but she did nothing about, a 4 inch tear in the window screen and a 1 foot diameter stain on the carpet. I did notice and was impressed to see that they lift up the mattresses and vacuum them thoroughly before putting them back together to make them. I did not notice any evidence of bedbugs. My number one fear at hotels. Although there were minor issues, I definately would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor in the middle facing costco. It was quiet because it was opposite the freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeeloverCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cataula, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The property was undergoing renovations, but didn't hamper our stay at all. Room was clean, and the staff was very friendly and responsive to requests. I would suggest that the pool filtration system be serviced, as the pool water was cloudy on both days we were guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location - next to Costco for gas and grocery on our way to Yellowstone. Very quiet with comfortable beds. The breakfast was like a gourmet breakfast! We had omelettes, sausages, fresh-made waffles, plus all the continental breakfast stuff. Nice sitting area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatland, Wyoming
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice hotel, nice enough that we decided to book it on our return trip 9 days later from Banff and were sadly disappointed that the reservation process at this hotel is a joke. We booked a ground floor since we travel with our small dog, and were assured we would get a ground floor with our reservation. We were even told we could get the same room, LOL. They had no ground floor rooms available for us, so what is the point of giving your credit card and reserving a room? Nice place, but will avoid Wingates in the future.

Room Tip: Can't help on this since your reservation won't be honored, maybe a walk in has a better cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
625 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Had a little difficult time finding it as were in downtown Bozeman but it was worth the hunt. Good breakfast, quiet stay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

During two stays at the Bozeman Wingate, my wife and I were very happy with the hotel. Everything was clean and nice, breakfast was excellent, and the staff were just exceptionally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing