We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was the best Holiday Inn Express in which I've ever stayed. Great room -- clean, beautiful views, room to spread out, comfy bed. Even being close to the interstate -- handy! -- my room was very quiet. I never heard any other guests except for one person who was coughing loudly. Never heard any of the other rooms' plumbing running, such as a toilet or shower. Wifi worked flawlessly. Staff was friendly and efficient. I'll definitely stay here again when visiting Bozeman.

Room Tip: Highest floor, the 3rd, will have better mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_Travel_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our views, room lay outs, WiFi, comfy beds and staff! We look forward to having you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    109
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
130
110
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express in Bozeman to avoid having to drive to Big Sky at night and also stayed at the end of the week to avoid having to drive at 3am to catch our flight the following day. The hotel was better than expected Very clean. Anna was so nice and accommodating to our needs (family of 6 needing to check in a little early). Breakfast was better than a usual hotel breakfast. Indoor pool/hot tub very clean and plenty large for the kids to enjoy. Most importantly they have a 24 hour shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius (airport only 4ish miles away). That alone makes this hotel worth considering. This place will definitely be part of our plans next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, Express Start Breakfast, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, and shuttle service to and from the airport! We look forward to having you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in this Holiday Inn Express two nights before several days of snowshoeing in Yellowstone National Park, and came back to relax for another night before leaving Montana. Located half way between the airport and downtown Bozeman, it is easy to get to the hotel by their courtesy shuttle from the airport, but to go downtown (2 to 3 miles) you will need a taxi, if you don't have your own car.

Hotel staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and we experienced perfect WiFi. We appreciated the good and simple breakfast (included) and even went for a swim in the pleasant indoor swimming pool. We also enjoyed the view of the snow covered landscape beyond the parking lot in front of our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proftourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel staff, spacious rooms, WiFi, complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor swimming pool, and the view! We so look forward to having you with us again in the future here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfield, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This place is pretty darn impressive, Great lobby, Nice big clean rooms, Nice building, Quite, Kind of out of the way, Front desk staff was so so. I will stay again, The hotel seem much more up scale than a HIE.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side, I got an excellent view of the Bridger Mountains I do believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyEatsitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby, rooms, and building! We so look forward to having you again at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in the beautiful Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Recently checked in without a reservation. Calley (spelling?) was excellent. She was able to get us two rooms and matched our online price. Rooms were very comfortable and hotel was very nice. We were close enough to the airport for an early flight

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGreater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBozeman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your incredible review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bozeman, MT! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the gorgeous Bozeman, MT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This day was very good. We went to Kellogg, ID to purchase a new 2014 Silverado pickup. After all the paperwork, we headed to Bozeman, MT to visit friends there. We arrived late in the evening but was pleasantly surprised by getting a free upgrade on our room. The young man greeting us was very professional and helpful to get us settled in. By far this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have been to. We didn't have breakfast there but went to the Cateye Cafe at 23 N Tracy Ave instead. Both are gems of Bozeman, MT

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkredgoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this Bozeman location so my wife & I could attend a Lady Antebellum concert. I have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before, usually due to higher costs over other chains. After using Trip Advisor to check out all the hotels in Bozeman, I called to make a reservation. The clerk named Gianina (but probably spelled differently) was super helpful and a great +. We rented a king suite due to an upgrade available when I joined their "rewards" club. The room was clean, fresh smelling and had a super "homey" feeling. My specific room (234), unfortunately, was directly above the motel's laundry room. The industrial dryer came on at 7:13 a.m. and it made a very loud droning "roar" which even woke up my hearing-impaired wife WITHOUT her hearing aids in. Other than that "room-specific" problem, I will definitely start considering Holiday Inn Express in my travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeRindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718-7261 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing