We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Billings
2 reviews
“short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The service of the front desk clerk was outstanding. The pool was small but had a waterslide that was fun. The hot tub could stand to be a little bigger. Rooms were big and clean. Great place for the value!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BaseballFamily1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager03219, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for letting us and other know about your stay. It is our goal to "WOW" our guests and in your case we were able to do this with our great customer service. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Anita Dobrenski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    210
    108
    36
    26
See reviews for
339
123
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

One word - Pathetic. The night clerk (lady) was very nice. That's about it for positive things to say.

Dated rooms, very noisy, SUPER THIN WALLS. ' will repeat - Super Thin Walls! And, an Asbestos ceiling? That "popcorn stuff" that was so popular years ago. Ugh.

People kept "tromping" up & down the stairs that were right next to our room, until late night; the elephant footed people above us must have walked 100 miles back and forth until almost 11:30 pm. with their shoes on. I don't understand how people can't try and be even the teeniest bit considerate for other people around them. But that is a whole 'nother topic.

I had to kill a giant moth and a house fly that found their way inside the room and kept buzzing around the light fixtures. Beds were comfortable but on the verge of being tired & worn. A large hole in carpet showed how they tried to spruce things up on the cheap but didn't want to replace the carpet. Our "suite" had a new looking couch but it was too soft to sit on, and it sucked you down inside so it was hard to get up and out of.

The mini fridge had a constant "tic, tic, tic" sound eminating from some where inside it. I wanted to unplug it but I couldn't reach the outlet. We'd just started to fall asleep, for the umpteenth time, when the phone rang and the night clerk (who apologized profusely) wanted the "handicapped chair" from our shower to use for another party. I had to get up and get dressed (I sleep nude) to pull it from the shower area and set it in the hallway. Why can't they store it in a closet instead of a room they rent out? Not a happy camper....

Speaking of the shower - it was one of those handicapped showers where water flows out of the shower area - over the little bump that is supposed to stop it - and all over the floor. Fortunately a big basket of towels (no towel bars at all!) sopped up the mess so we didn't slip and fall on our butts. (There's a law suit waiting to happen.) It was irritating that there was no shelf or shower rack to set shampoo bottles and soap on, so everything had to go on the floor. Gee, if we'd had the handicapped chair.... the whole thing seemed strange, as it appeared the shower was somewhat recently re-done.

Oh! Do you like trains and whistles? They didn't run all night (thank goodness) but they sounded very close and about every 30 minutes they came by with whistles blowing. I think that noise stopped about midnight. T

he next morning (we got up very early because the trains started up again): The B'fast bar was sad. Set up was bizzare, a waffle bar as the center piece and a card table in the hallway with a toaster on it being the only food options. No juice that I could find. Ugh. We quickly packed up and made a dash for Starbucks for decent coffee and a bagel.

The next night we stayed at a Super 8 near Livingston, MT, and it was far better and cheaper than the "suite" we'd rented the night before. The Ramada used to be a classy place but apparently it is only riding on its name now. Will not return to say the least. Bottom Line: You should find an updated & quieter place to stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floor "suite" with 2 queen beds is located right next to / under the stair well and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoloLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I am so sorry that your experience at our hotel was so negative. That is not the norm for us. As you will note from the other reviews that are on Trip Advisor, we do everything possible to make all of our guest have a pleasant stay. Please call me, so that we can discuss what we can do to rectify your bad experience. We want to regain your confidence and loyalty.
Sincerely, Anita Dobrenski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel was very friendly. Although me and my friends were a rowdy bunch, they were very understanding and let us be.

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shadow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for letting others know about your stay at our Inn. We strive to make all of our guest feel welcome, and in your case we were able to accomodate you and your friends. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely, Anita Dobrenski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room we had, one king bed, was small and cramped in comparison to other chain's accommodations. The mattress was worn out with a deep depression on one side where everyone slept. Our room was on the second floor and very quiet, no highway noise or fellow travelers noise. The continental breakfast was minimal. Egg or meat sandwiches were available for purchase. The tables were scattered throughout the lobby area and hallways. Light bulbs were burnt out creating a "dining in the dark" atmosphere. Furniture in the room was dated as was the carpet in the hallway. The staff was friendly, especially the night clerk who set up the coffee and juice so we could leave at 5:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowsigloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all of the feedback that we get from our guests, as it helps us to improve our hotel. We are in the process of working on getting better lighting for our breakfast area. We are adding brighter lights and also more fixtures. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Anita Dobrenski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Property: Ramada Bozeman
Address: 2020 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada
Ramada Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing