We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End of a Long Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“End of a Long Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We reached the Hampton Inn Bozeman after a long days drive. It wqas what we have come to expect at a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful in finding a place for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable, and there was a guest laundry to clean clothes after four days on the road ( and 16 more to go ! ). I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    128
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
149
119
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Great facilities, conveniently located and very helpful and friendly staff. Makes a great first-impression for visitors to Bozeman. Good restaurants located nearby. Great for any trip to Bozeman.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is nice but the rooms are a little on the small side. In fact, it barely fit our rollaway bed! However, the bathroom was very nice and so was the pool area. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast choices. This rates at this hotel are on the high side so I expected more at breakfast. There choices were equal to lower value hotels so as long as you don't mind a smaller but nice room and a not so great breakfast, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good place to stay in Bozeman. It's large enough to have decent room availability even during the summer tourist season. For government travelers, they do have govt. room rates in the summer, which is hard to find in Bozeman. Newer hotel, that's kind of hidden behind the Holiday Inn. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon By Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Because of an airline issue, what else is new, our trip was delayed one day and extended one day, this during the very busy tourist season. I called the manager of the hotel directly and in a very short time she and a female desk person were able to make our reservations and at the same rate as we originally had gotten. Great place to stay in Bozemon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
185 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here two separate weekends. Both times I slept in an upstairs rooms (two stories) at the back. There is some talk in the reviews about highway noise in the front, but I think this is a non-issue - there's two sets of access roads before you get to the Interstate.

The renovation that has been going on is finished. I think they basically redid the lobby and eating area. More on that in a moment. The rooms were clean with decent quality linen. At least in summer, this is a busy property with lots of families bound to/from Yellowstone. The room was quite quiet though (admittedly, kept the AC running most of the time we were there as there was a hot spell). Beds fine and slept well.

Breakfast was decent though somewhat limited selection. Each day there is a different hot egg dish (of the microwave-prepared quality), yogurts (some nice ones), pastries and breads, juice in a machine from concentrate, tea and coffee (which is left out in the lobby most of the day, nice touch). Though not thrilling, the food was quite acceptable.

The pool is small and indoors. Did not manage to get the jets of air working in the spa. All it takes is one noisy family with loud kids, and the sound is unbearable. Didn't enjoy that.

WiFi was OK, sometimes a tad slow. Takes a long time to get verified and make the initial connection, which you have to do for each device every 24 hours. Good 4G signal on AT&T on the phone. Business center with printer is nice and convenient. Staff were friendly.

The rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron. No fridge or microwave. You can ask for a very mini fridge at the front desk. On one stay we got one, on the next they didn't have any left. Doesn't sound like there's a lot of them. The ice machines were fine.

The hotel is on a small street which parallels the Interstate. There's a few other motels along there. At the west end of this street is a major street (19th I think) and there's a number of restaurants there and a Smith's supermarket. More restaurants at the other end of the street. Lots of food options in the area.

For $130 it's a tad on the high side for what you get, but there's lots of demand for rooms in summer in Bozeman and the hotels were filling up. Lots of great hikes around town if you're into such.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mojave_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice hotel, we thought a little pricey. It was very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good. No problems with the hotel at all but might look for one with a better price. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing