We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel late in the evening. The front desk attendant was very cheerful and friendly. The next morning, we were again greeted with superb service at check-out. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grwaycas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    141
    53
    14
    8
See reviews for
163
131
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is clean and near downtown Bozeman. The room was very nice, the lobby was spotless and the staff was friendly. We were just a few minutes from downtown and about 15 minutes from the airport

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not sure why this hotel gets such high ratings - it is average at best.
Rooms are very dated, with old furniture, wall mounted AC was very loud, carpets throughout the hotel were worn and overall the hotel needs a remodel.
Rooms were clean, but not detailed - coffee creamer stains and missing tile in the bathroom baseboard, could see where the vacuum stopped in the elevator around the edges.
Staff was accomodating but not overly friendly. Good price, but honestly, there are lots of better, newer accomodations in Bozeman.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice rooms with great service and hot breakfast which included eggs and sausages and meat patties. The breakfast also included coffee, juices, oatmeal, waffles, and fruit. I do wish they had a fridge in the room as we had some food for the trip which needs refrigeration. The room was a good size, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed her for business several times and again this last week. The hotel is quiet, clean and not near railroad tracks!!!!!!!!! It is very convenient to Main Street businesses, MSU, and airport. I would stay here for both business and leisure. Pool is nice and fitness room is adequate for a small hotel. I thought the staff was very friendly, the common area is very clean and my room was spotless. I arrived at noon and they still managed to check me in well before normal check-in time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GoldenMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

pricey for what you get, may have been the events of the weekend going on when we were there. close to some resturants, fast food and gas stations were walking distance. easy hiway access. lots parking , decor needs updating. papers and guides available. fairly quiet local good for all groups or ages nothing more to say to fill up this space character min could be less for review requirement

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel staff was unwilling to extend my reservation, even though there were three rooms available and left in reserve. That's a poor way to treat a Hilton Honors member and I will be taking this into account when choosing a hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
I am sorry we were not able to extend your stay. Our system showed us overbooked and did not show a reserve of 3 rooms because we do not keep a reserve of rooms. As a manager I cannot take another room from a guest that has reserved their room in advance and have them arrive after traveling all day only to find out they don't have a room in a town that is pretty much booked up solid all summer. We always do our best to help our guests in any way we can, but unfortunately, it doesn't always work out. I'm here to provide a service to travelers and I hate having to turn people away, especially if it's one who has already stayed previous nights with us.. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing