We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Loud: the noise from the room above was horrible. If you stay here, get the second floor or move on down the road. If you have hearing issues, move on, they capped the volume on the tv pretty low considering the noise we had above us. If they didn't cap the tv volume, your neighbors would be overrun with what you are watching. Horrible breakfast: the fruit looked really bad, not ripe and/or bruised; the scrambled eggs were gross, watery and weird tasting. The shower had barely adequate water temp & pressure. Thus it was extremely overpriced, this hotel should charge no more than $75 considering the quality of everything. It felt like we were in a little fancier motel 6, save your money and stay in a motel 6, at least you know what to expect there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to respond. I want to apologize that your expectations were not meet. We always do everything to ensure that our guesta have a positive stay. This was a very busy weekend as it was Parents Weekend at the university and the families were excited about the time they would be spending with their child. Everyday our guests leave with nothing but positive comments on their stay and our great breakfast. Hope that you will consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Visited on a weekend where all of Bozeman was fully booked. We arrived a day earlier than our reservation. The woman at the front desk called 3 hotels, locating a nice hotel for us to stay the night. When leaving at 5:30 am, the front desk woman offered and provided breakfast-to-go bags and coffee. Great staff with great initiative!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Your hotel was very nice. Your employees were very helpful and accommodating. Everything was very clean. The lobby and rooms were very appealing, and functional. The wireless internet worked great. We really liked your complimentary breakfast. What a nice selection of food to choose from each morning. We will definitely be staying at Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent one evening here on our way home from Yellowstone. The staff were very friendly and even offered to make us some fresh chocolate chip cookies when we checked in! The common areas and rooms were all in very good condition. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a nice assortment of bread products, cereal, oatmeal and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel late in the evening. The front desk attendant was very cheerful and friendly. The next morning, we were again greeted with superb service at check-out. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grwaycas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is clean and near downtown Bozeman. The room was very nice, the lobby was spotless and the staff was friendly. We were just a few minutes from downtown and about 15 minutes from the airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not sure why this hotel gets such high ratings - it is average at best.
Rooms are very dated, with old furniture, wall mounted AC was very loud, carpets throughout the hotel were worn and overall the hotel needs a remodel.
Rooms were clean, but not detailed - coffee creamer stains and missing tile in the bathroom baseboard, could see where the vacuum stopped in the elevator around the edges.
Staff was accomodating but not overly friendly. Good price, but honestly, there are lots of better, newer accomodations in Bozeman.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £66 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing