We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed's are awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, United States
1 review
“Bed's are awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Bed's at Hampton's are always very comfortable and clean! This trip just emphasized that! The pool should have later hours. The continental breakfast was good, but should be extended until check-out time on weekends. I would only recommend that there be more complimentary soaps and shampoos, etc in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    127
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
141
118
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We used this motel when we arrived in Bozeman to start our vacation and again our last night before flying home. Our flight was at 6AM and they made sure a shuttle was available to get us to the airport at 4AM. Could not ask for better service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C9088BZrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stopped for one night as part of our road trip. Our room key stopped working (with all our stuff inside the room) and no one at the hotel could open the door. An expert was brought in who also struggled to open the door. We wasted almost two hours and the hotel did not offer any compensation. Other than this the carpets were pretty worn out. Would not stay there again,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of ameneties and service you deserved during your stay. We apologize for the issues for these problems with your door and lock malfunctioning. We will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nothing special, specifically booked the room because I wanted a hot tub after driving over 800 miles,hot tub did not work, limited television, no pay per view.This is a typical no frills kind of lodging.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Bringing our son back to college. Have stayed at the Hampton Inn during several of our trips to Bozeman. The hotel is kept in good condition. My kids loved the fresh baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port orchard, Wa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bozeman for five days last week. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful(they recommend Tarantino for pizza, which was very good). We normally don't stay at chains but we wanted to stay at a hotel with a pool. But the pool was too cold and appeared dirty with murky water. And the hot tub's jets didn't work. The bathrooms were dated but clean. The bedding was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and the ladies who ran it were very hardworking and super clean and organized. All in all a decent place but way overpriced at $172.00 a night

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keywest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here on our drive eat from Seattle. The Hampton chain is consistent with comfortable, clean rooms and a good choice of times for breakfast. Check in was smooth and quick, staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing