We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to be comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy to be comfortable”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having stayed at the neighboring sister hotel, The Homewood Suites, we wished to save a little money on this trip and booked at the Hampton. It was a good choice.

The staff was very pleasant, the rooms spacious, clean and well appointed (they even figured out 2 plugs is never enough in a hotel room). Breakfast, like the Homewood Suites, was significantly better than most hotel breakfasts and the dining area is light and welcoming.

I would recommend this hotel if you are driving I-90 and looking for a convenient stopping place, flying in for Yellowstone or Big Sky, or dropping students off at MSU. Note that all the hotels in Bozeman fill up during student drop off and pick up, so the wise traveler books early!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    141
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
163
130
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The staff was super friendly and quick with check in and check out. The lobby area is a nice place to meet - we ordered pizzas and played cards and it was great to have the place to gather. The pool area is nice enough - not dirty at all but what you expect for an indoor pool area. Breakfast was great - plenty of choices and helpful staff kept it clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Bed's at Hampton's are always very comfortable and clean! This trip just emphasized that! The pool should have later hours. The continental breakfast was good, but should be extended until check-out time on weekends. I would only recommend that there be more complimentary soaps and shampoos, etc in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We used this motel when we arrived in Bozeman to start our vacation and again our last night before flying home. Our flight was at 6AM and they made sure a shuttle was available to get us to the airport at 4AM. Could not ask for better service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C9088BZrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stopped for one night as part of our road trip. Our room key stopped working (with all our stuff inside the room) and no one at the hotel could open the door. An expert was brought in who also struggled to open the door. We wasted almost two hours and the hotel did not offer any compensation. Other than this the carpets were pretty worn out. Would not stay there again,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of ameneties and service you deserved during your stay. We apologize for the issues for these problems with your door and lock malfunctioning. We will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nothing special, specifically booked the room because I wanted a hot tub after driving over 800 miles,hot tub did not work, limited television, no pay per view.This is a typical no frills kind of lodging.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Bringing our son back to college. Have stayed at the Hampton Inn during several of our trips to Bozeman. The hotel is kept in good condition. My kids loved the fresh baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
1.3 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bozeman

Property: Hampton Inn Bozeman
Address: 75 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bozeman hotel in Bozeman, MT is near Montana State University (3 miles away), and offers a free and hot breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, as well as free airport shuttle services. Other amenities at Hampton Inn Bozeman include: an indoor pool with whirlpool spa, fully-equipped fitness room, meeting room space and a complimentary 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing