We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served a Purpose - Great Cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here after trip to Yellowstone Park and before early flight from Bozeman Airport. I've never stayed in one of those 'self-service' hotels before, but can't complain.

Queen Sized bed was huge and incredibly soft. Way too soft for me and it gave me back-ache, but perfect for OH. Good free wifi service.

Wonderful warm cookies (and I'm not normally a fan) placed on reception desk in the evening for anyone to help themselves to for free - or at least I hope they were, as I didn't pay!

Breakfast in small lobby/reception area - self-service. Well-stocked fridge with zappable (microwavable) contents, cereals, bagels, English muffins, tea, coffee and juice machines. Very average, but great if you're in a hurry and don't want or need waiter/waitress service. Oh, there was a waffle maker too, but didn't test that out.

I thought the price was very reasonable for what we got. Efficient staff - quick check-in and out and great location for airport. I'd rate it more than average, but less than very good, but there's no option for that. Why is there no option for just plain GOOD?

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Scudder_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, small rooms, needs a facelift. Breakfast was ok...was a fan of the microwavable breakfast sandwiches in the fridge w/the yogurt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxedlunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The night staff person was very nice. The breakfast was nice.

The bed was not comfortable and we rolled to the middle.

It was very noisy with trucks on the freeway and we had difficulty sleeping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

But, nothing special as a Fairfield Inn versus any other Fairfield Inn in other cities and states, yet definitely more expensive than others.

Clean, decent beds, good staff, all around was "Ok" and repeatable...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Only there one night but would go back. Front desk gal very nice. Room was clean. Beds ok. Internet worked great. Husband ate breakfast, said it was okay/ fine. All in all, a fine place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortably furnished. Breakfast is waffles, oatmeal and serial, fruit, etc.; no eggs and sausage but OK. Pool is small, hot tub is really hot which was nice. Internet was reliable. Parking is adequate. No exercise room, but they give you free passes to the local Gold's gym, which we really enjoyed. Management was responsive to issues. If you need quiet, don't stay here unless you can get a third floor room, and whatever you do, don't stay in the room next to the pool. I made my reservation 5 weeks in advance and requested a third floor room, but didn't get one which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, get a room on the top floor if you need quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

What we mostly care about in a motel is: cleanliness, maintenance, and quietness.
We stayed 1 night in mid Sep-2011.

Our room was clean and reasonably maintained. Not renovated but not old as other reviewers complained. It was quiet (we didn't use a/c). Good breakfast. Note that there are plenty of motels in the area just one across the other. You may want to check prices and compare before you go in. We paid $113+tax for a 1-King room in mid-Sep 2011.

Bottom line: Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#20 of 31 in Bozeman
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £49 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing