We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
frederick, maryland
Level Contributor
654 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
“Very nice Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was a welcome stopping point on a long drive. Reception was efficient and friendly; rooms were clean and serviceable; parking was convenient; breakfast was basic but got us started. I felt a little nostalgic, reminded of old style motels from an era when motels were efficient but clean and safe bargains.

The presence of a pool could be easily detected in the hallway from the poorly vented chlorine and humidity. There was no fitness center on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We may not be the newest properties in the Bozeman area but we do take pride in our service and cleanliness. It is correct that we do not have a fitness center on property but we do offer our guests a free membership at a local gym which is much more extensive and available free to our guests 24/7. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
56
45
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The location is convenient. Right off the interstate, next door to the McDonald's and a few other hotels, and less than half a mile from Laser Dash Laser Tag (https://www.facebook.com/LaserDashtag). There is no gym facility available, so they have an arrangement with a local gym for customers to get in free. Needless to say, it's the best 'hotel gym' I've ever used, but also the least convenient (about a 3 mile drive away).

The sheets on the beds are impeccably clean, but barely fit the bed. And by barely, I mean they do not completely wrap over the corner of the mattress, but get stuck about half way.

The staff is courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is exactly what you get at regional Fairfield Inns & SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback of the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. Yes, our staff is friendly and enthusiastic. They love what they do and the opportunity to meet so many great guests. Our "gym" is at a distance but we have plans for something closer to our property. I hope in the near future that you will have another chance to stay with us and have an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a very standard Fairfield Inn, nothing outstanding about it but nothing bad either although I do wish we had a refrigerator in the room. The hotel is right next to the highway and beside the MacDonalds - nothing interesting in the area. We were on the 2nd floor and could hear baby elephants stomping around in the room above us so next time would ask to be on the top floor. The complimentary breakfast included sausages and eggs which we enjoyed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to reivew the Fairfield Inn Bozeman on TripAdvisor. Being situated near the Interstate has it's pros and cons. Easy access but traffic noise can be a detractor to a stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new Fairfield Inn Brand Hot Breakfast. The responses have been very positive. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff was very good, but the rooms can be lacking. I have stayed at this property twice now and found that a microwave and fridge are the luck of the draw. My room the first stay had one and then upon returning with groceries the second stay, I had nothing. Needless to say, I lost some food. The cost is also outrageous. If I return to the area I will most certainly find another accommodation.

Room Tip: Confirm fridge and microwave prior to checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. It is true only some of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We also have extra refrigerators available on a first come first serve basis, as well as, cold storage in our office area and are always happy to store items for guests that need that amenity. In regards to the rate during your stay, it is comparable to the area at this time of year. All hotels in the Bozeman area run a higher rate during this season. Rates fluctuate during the year and special events. We hope to have another opportunity to host your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

After driving 11+ hours, this was heaven. Always enjoy Fairfield anyway, but this location had especially hospitable front desk staff and well-appointed comfortable rooms. Definitely going to be our regular stop when going west. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
I am proud to say that the staff here is engaged and informative. They love the area we are in and are proud to help people enjoy our beautiful surroundings. Bozeman has so much to offer the traveler and we are happy to have hosted so a positive stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you like moderately priced properties, you'll love this place. Fairfield Inns are very different from Spring Hill Suites, and one's expectations should be different. About price . . . that is very fluid in the hotel industry, depending on the day of the week and how busy the property is on the day you are there. I've stayed at many Fairfield Inns, and this one stands out as a place which is doing things right. I stayed there on two separate occasions last month and was delighted both times. The entire property was spotless and I was treated as a valued guest. The manager, Lori greeted me personally twice during my second stay. Colin, Cody, and Hannah at the front desk were personal, professional, and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that all my needs were met.

While a reader shouldn't depend on this, breakfast was ready one hour before it was promised which was a welcome surprise since I was heading out early to Yellowstone in the morning. It was the standard Fairfield Inn breakfast and everything was perfect.

It is very convenient to the Interstate, but it is behind a McDonald's and it might be difficult to see at first. I imagine the short distance from the major road makes it a bit quieter than it would otherwise be. Just look for the big Fairfield Inn sign off of Wheat Drive. I'm sure the front desk would give you directions if you're concerned about finding the inn.

This is where I'll stay the next time I'm in Bozeman.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejsvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. You must travel frequently to understand rates, etc. We do try very hard to keep our property ready for our guests at all times as regards cleanliness. We are excited to have our exterior renovated and welcoming to all. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had stayed in a SpringHill Suites in Billings the night before for a lot less money and a far nicer facility. I was really disappointed with this "average" hotel for $170/night (AAA rate). For starters, it didn't have an automatic door which made it difficult to enter the property with all of the luggage. The room was average. The bed was too soft for my preference and we couldn't get the fitted sheet to stay on the bed. The breakfast was okay but there was very limited seating in the breakfast area. I felt bad for the dad and his three little kids who had to take their food back to the room because there were no seats (and no tray for him to carry the food). I wouldn't stay here again, particularly for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond to TripAdvisor. It is great to be busy with the height of season but it also has some drawbacks. One is that breakfast is very hectic and when there are many families in house tables are at a premium. Had we been aware that there was someone in need of a tray or had it been requested we would have happily supplied him with one so that he and his family could enjoy their breakfast in their room. Our breakfast is the new Brand Standard for all Fairfields. I am sorry to find that you were disappointed in the offerings as we have been receiving rave reviews from across the country. Thank you again for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#16 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Property: Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing