We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay In.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
SIOUX FALLS, SD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Stay In.”
Reviewed 22 January 2006

We stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the large rooms and the friendly service from the staff. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The amenities are in good condition. This hotel meets Marriott's high standards of quality and we would stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    40
    23
    8
See reviews for
60
48
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
huntington beach
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2005

This hotel was very nice and clean but the people that work at this hotel lack good customer service. When we walked in to get a room-the check in lady was on a couch talking to a "boyfriend". The indoor pool was icy cold and during breakfast-all of the trashcans were overflowing but no one would empty the trash. The rooms were very nice however.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilly4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2005

We rented four rooms at this hotel Oct 7 - 9. All of the rooms were comfortable, beds were good and the room seemed clean. The continental breakfast was very good and the kids enjoyed the waffle maker. The pool was clean and bright.

The housekeeping services left something to be desired. We had dirty towels hanging over the vanity, and they failed to clean up coffee cups and the coffee maker on day 2.

We returned one night to find my brother's door was not locked. It was propped open by the door guard. Nothing seemed to be missing, yet it was a bit unsettling to come in and find his room was accessible to anyone while we were gone for over 12 hours.

There were no problems with the other two rooms we rented; everyone was perfectly happy with them.

I don't know if I'd stay there again; there are many hotels in Bozeman, but we had never been there before and I'm a Marriot Rewards member, so I thought I would book it.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2005

OK inn next to Interstate 90 grouped with other lodging places. Our room looked clean and facing the freeway, but double windows with double glass and heavy curtain obliterates any noise. The check in staff is very helpful, the checkout staff (probably students from local college) less so (read useless). OK breakfast with very friendly and helpful attendant.
Our room had a strange odor that I could smell, but my wife could not. It was not bothersome, but with so many hotels and motels in the area (some of them brand new, like Wingate couple of miles down the freeway across from the shopping mall and Costco), there are better places to stay, as this place is not inexpensive.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 September 2005

We stayed for one night in Aug. 2005. There were 8 of us, so we had 4 rooms. Three of the rooms were fine, but the 4th room was GROSS! When we removed the bedcover we saw that one of the pillows had blood stains on it. We called the front desk & they arrived with a new pillow. (Not a new room key which is what they should have delivered) The delivery person advised us to complain in the morning because they are having problems with their cleaning staff & the pillow would be saved to show the manager.
OK fine..it was late & I was tired from traveling all day, so I went to take a shower. Well, there was hair all over the bathroom. It was just gross.

I suggest staying at the Hampton Inn which was right across the street & looked nice. The Fairfield Inn is rather ugly & is right next to a McDonalds. The highway is on the other side & we could hear the cars all night. It was a long uncomfortable night, but I will say that the free breakfast was ok.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Springhill Suites Bozeman
#16 of 31 in Bozeman
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#19 of 31 in Bozeman
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Property: Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Address: 828 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing