We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Comfort Inn hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a typical Comfort Inn experience, which is a good thing. Our experience has been that staying in Comfort Inns is dependably adequate, clean, roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was okay as always. They offer a good selection of food and a roomy place in which to eat it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaCopperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

I could focus my review on what this hotel is not, but that wouldn't be very helpful. Although in theory I would love to always stay in a 5 star hotel, there are times that a 2-3 star is what you can afford, or what's available. My recent stay at the Bozeman Comfort Inn was during one of those times. That said, I was very satisfied with my stay. My room was clean, the bedding was adequate and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well (it was pretty hot while we were there), and considering it was near the freeway, a busy arterial, and the Walmart parking lot, the room was pretty quiet.
I was dropping my son off at college and campus was about 5 minutes away. Walmart is next door, as is a convenience store. Famous Dave's Barbeque is across the street.
This was the first of several times I will be visiting Bozeman over the next few years and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinlakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed here on the way to join a hiking trip, and it was just ok; not great. It wasn't expensive, which is a good thing, and it was clean, but it was slightly run down (for example, the screen on my window was torn). It is easy walking distance to Main street which is a plus, and you can walk to Walmart which came in handy for last minute purchases for my trip. They also have a pretty good breakfast (though it gets mobbed). But on the way back out of town, I stayed at the Best Western, which is head and shoulders above this; I wouldn't stay here again as there are a lot of choices right at this intersection which are probably better.

Room Tip: Stay on the backside of the hotel. I was on the front overlooking the parking lot and it was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very good motel, front desk people were very nice. Rooms were nice and clean. We had double beds , adequate amenities . We walked to an applebees, and there's a kmart and a few more stores in that area. Computers for guests worked good. There was a nice pool and workout room, didnt go in cause I was tired, but it looked nice. Continental breakfast was good , lobby was very pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was a very clean room with fantastic service from the front desk as well. They had a nice pool area and exercise room that our whole family could enjoy. Breakfast was excellent and really, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. We've stayed in 5 Choice hotels this summer, and this was definitely the nicest. Really good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskervilles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've stayed in this property several times over the last five years. The staff has maintained it fairly well. Good things like a large breakfast room and large lobby area are present. The rooms are fairly large with nice bedding and they are clean. The televisions have not been updated, no wide screens are available. Plenty of restaurants are nearby, with a Famous Daves BBQ across the street. There is also a large Walmart Superstore behind the hotel. Rack rates are usually under $100 and the staff is friendly. I would recommend this to anyone fortunate enough to visit the Bozeman area. It is a wonderful area to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

My family of 6 stayed here on night 7 of our vacation. We had a huge room with 3 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, and 2 couches (one pull-out) at a great rate (around $100). The kids loved all the space, and we loved that everything was so clean and comfortable. The staff was so friendly and very helpful with directions, change for the guest laundry, and just anything we needed help with. The breakfast had a great selection and a large room with plenty of tables. Our stay was perfect...wish we could have had a room & staff like this for our entire trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
2 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £54 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman, Montana
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing