We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Room”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
NH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge Room”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Although we were in our room for less than 9 hours, I did want to leave a review. We had a huge room. I mean huge. We had space for a sectional in the free space we had. The king bed was comfortable, and the sink area was big and outside the tub/toilet room. They had two computers for guest use, but they really should replace the old decrepit one that froze up every time I tried to get on the internet. Luckily the nice gentleman using the other, newer, faster one let me borrow it to print out my boarding passes. The only major complaint was the main floor smelled VERY STRONGLY of chlorine from the pool which is right off the lobby. The decor was kind of eighties, but all in all a good value and ten minutes from the airport. Walmart is right behind it and Famous Dave's beside it. However, if you are in the area, go to, or have delivered (as we did) Carino's. Get the Bacon Macaroni and Cheese. You will thank me, I promise!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Thank you very much for the feedback...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    79
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
72
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Convenient to Yellowstone with lots of people staying, hence, pricey. Typical Comfort Inn - good quality and good variety for breakfast. Because of crowd (three tour busses - one of which was foreign guests who thought they owned the place), getting access to the food was a bit of a challenge. Killed time for crowd to finish, met and chatted with a number of really interesting young people on hikes and tours. Passed time nicely. Staff helpful. Only complaint was lack of freezer compartment in frig. Ice available up flight of stairs (good for exercise). Easy access off interstate but due to roadway construction, some innovative moves needed to head to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Back section quieter. Parking can be a challenge in July as that is peak tourist time in Yellowston...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Have stayed there for a night before a flight out of BZN airport. Room was reasonably clean and sized. We skipped breakfast. Staff was friendly, but did not appear to be very invested in their job.
Airport is 15 min away, across the highway.
Shuttle to airport does work 24/7.

Room Tip: Take ground floor if you have a lot of luggage. Rooms away from reception are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Large room with comfy king size bed. Easy access to highway. But the staff was outstanding ... The girl who checked me in was friendly and helpful. When I went down later looking for microwave, Meaghan actually made popcorn, 2 bags, for me.. With a smile! You don't often get service like that these days!

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies. I would ask for one of those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Comfort Inn was Just that, cozy and comfortable. Although the room was a bit small the beds were very comfortable and had 4 pillows on each bed. The complementary breakfast was adequate, and included waffles, sausage, eggs, and the usual cereals, juice, and coffee.

Room Tip: Try to get the first floor, as the second floor only has one elevator near the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Excellent price, rooms clean and nice, clerks very nice I will visit again. They only need to bust out a wall for more seating in breakfast room. I would have stayed here on way back if it hadn't been too early to stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriarMichlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fine with only one issue - the WiFi. I gave up after 10 minutes because it was so slow. Way below today's standards from competitive brands. The rooms were clean and modern. I was surprised there were no clean rooms ready by 2:30 and we waited 20 minutes. Many hotels in the area so maybe you should check them out.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBozeman, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman, Montana
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing