We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2005

We stayed in the Comfort Inn after a terrible stay at the Days Inn. In comparison the Comfort Inn was clean, bright, helpful and refreshing. Our non-smoking room was clean, and definitely non-smoking. The air conditioning worked, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. Breakfast wasn't anything great, and the employee who helped was kind of grumpy. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    78
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
71
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2005

I stayed at this hotel when I arrived and the night before I departed.

1. Upon my arrival the first time the clerk wasn't very helpful, but then again it was late at night. I found the room to be very clean, but the tub must have leaked at one time and the linoleum was very stained and warped. The furnishings appeared to be rather new, but the décor was outdated.

2. When I arrived for my second stay before leaving Bozeman they automatically upgraded me to a King room located in the Conference Center of the hotel. If at all possible I suggest trying to get a room here. The décor was neutral and very nice. As previously stated the rooms were clean and came with a king sized bed, pullout queen sofa, small refrigerator, and microwave. Not bad for a one night stay or multiple nights.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2004

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in October 2004. Quality and appearance wise it's what I've come to expect from newer hotels in this class. There are several hotels of similar class nearby, but I picked this hotel partly because of the free wireless high speed internet in nearly all rooms. Several of the other hotels had either fewer high speed internet rooms or none at all. It was a little cheaper than Hampton Inn which was my second choice. While the internet did turn out to be free, it's speediness was debateable as it frequently slowed to dial-up speeds. My room seemed to be on the edge distance-wise for receiving the wireless signal.

My room also came equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Walmart directly behind the hotel where I walked to pickup groceries. My room was clean and average sized. My bed was comfortable and there were plenty of television channels. I would likely choose this hotel again when I travel to Bozeman for future business.

Helpful?
3 Thank Easy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2004

We stayed here while driving a U-Haul across the country, and used my Choice Reward points. It took twice as many points as a room outside Chicago, but likely because it was near a national park and had a magnficent view of the mountains. Walmart is behind the hotel, Applebee's across the street, and neither caused noise problems. We were able to park the Uhaul and car carrier in the parking lot, or could have parked with the trucks across the street. A refrigerated big-rig did park outside our window late at night, and was rather loud, but it moved away before long. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet is nice, you can make waffles! The rooms are good sized, clean, and air conditioned. It isn't luxurious, but it's clean and safe.

  • Stayed June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#23 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1370 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman, Montana
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing