We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AC Nokes
A week to remember forever!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2019
Elaine, Lonnie and Jane really made a dream come true - all three made the week thoroughly enjoyable. Safety for both the horse and rider was seen as a priority, and time was taken to match each rider’s ability and preference to the horse, as well as teaching us how to ride in a western style (as we had all only done traditional English riding). Unfortunately we had one rainy day where we were unable to ride, but we were able to visit Custer’s Last Stand which was very insightful – great thought had been undertaken to ensure the day was not wasted.

On the other days, a range of riding was provided, around the ranch itself and over the beautiful landscapes of Montana. Being keen riders, we were able to get involved around the ranch (including rounding the horses up each morning, a personal highlight, grooming, and saddling the horses) and were able to ride for around 4 hours a day which was perfect.

The cabins were comfortable and authentic which made the experience even better, and the food was tasty and in abundance - very American (which was greatly needed after a full day of riding).

Overall a fantastic week. I would highly recommend the Lonesome Spur Ranch and hope to be back in the near future.
Date of stay: May 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    £126
16.3 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
16.5 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £96
16.6 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free parking
Pool
Room
Tripadvisor
£79
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £79
16.7 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
16.9 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    £122
30.0 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
30.0 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£132
  • Booking.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    £132
  • Hotels.com
30.1 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    £115
31.9 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
20.0 miles from Lonesome Spur Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bridger
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
7
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
7
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Another great trip to the Lonesome Spur Ranch this time for the gathering. Great riding both in Cottonwood, pleasure, and up on he Priors bring the cattle and calves down to be sorted. Stayed in one of the cabins this time and really enjoyed it. Food was very good with the new chef and never went hungry. Horses as always great with new ones being brought on. Looking forward to going back in the spring and helping with branding, weather permitting.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skifiasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Since many years I go back with a group to Lonesome Spur Ranch. It is my second

home. I always enjoy to be with Lonnie and Elaine. It is like family! It is real Ranch life! We are riding up in the mountains to move cattle. We have overnight camps in Pryor Mountains. Just great and peacful! It is always a big adventure. Mirjam, Switzerland

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lonesomespur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

very enjoyable riding, nice scenery some expenses incurred were not expected very homestyle atmosphere horses were great & in great shape trip to Yellowstone was nice, but was charged too much Jane & Mary were very entertaining

Date of stay: September 2017
4  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Hands down, the best family trip we've ever taken was to the Lonesome Spur Ranch! Lonnie and Elaine were incredible hosts to my 9 and 10 year old boys, wife, and me, and the scenery while riding was amazing. There is barely a day that goes by that we don't talk about our experiences. I can't recommend it enough to those with at least moderate riding experience!

Thanks again Lonnie and Elaine!

Tom F.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mick_1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The review by Lanidie151 hit the nail on the head. The total amount for one week is around $1800. Typically for vacations where I've spent that type of money, there is a lot more catering to my needs as a guest. I will say, you will certainly get the real ranch experience, which could include.. running their errands into town, checking irrigation, cleaning out the barn, and maybe riding horses if there's time. We only moved cows one day out of the whole week I was there, and that was only a few hours(9-2). The dinners for the week were; crock pot ribs, buy your own, spaghetti, bucket of fried chicken, crock pot pork butt, and buffalo stew. I assure your there was not grilling out or cooking steaks at any point in time, nor did they ask you what you wanted or liked. Most lunches was just a sandwich that you made yourself. From talking with the owners I believe this ranch was at one point something great, but I think now it's on the downward slope.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews