We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food. Nice people. Great price!”
Review of Sant Albertos Restaurant - CLOSED

Sant Albertos Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is situated in a former bank and is open plan and family run by Seanie & Susan Walsh.We serve the best Italian and English cuisine on the Wirral.Wine and dine in a unique and friendly setting. All our food is sourced locally where possible and bought fresh each day.The Restaurant can also be booked privately for any Function, please contact us on 0151 604 0044 for further details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food. Nice people. Great price!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I usually head to Liverpool to dine on a weeknight. This this time we wanted to stay closer to home. Little did we know this gem was right on our doorstep. We saw the sign £19.95 for two 10oz steaks and a bottle of wine, now that was an offer we couldn't refuse! The steak was rare and juicy, just how we like it. The waiter was great and there was a real family feel about the place. Made us feel very welcome. Would come again. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi , Many thanks for your most recent review on Trip Advisor.
We try to offer great value for money , and our 2 Steaks & Bottle of house wine is a big success .
It,s always nice to get get customer feed-back, especially from new customers.
Hoping to see you soon,
Many thanks Susan & Seanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    15
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and even better service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Myself and my Fiancé dined at Sant Alberto's tonight while on a weekend away visiting Anfield. We were greeted by Seany who instantly picked up that we were "out of towners". He did everything he could to keep us company while we waited for our table and kept us entertained throughout the evening with his charming sense of humor.
He was very friendly without it feeling forced. We were then shown to our table where we had a 2 course meal. I had the fillet steak medium rare which was some of the best steak I have eaten, cooked to perfection in full view of the diners.
Seany's wife Susan (the chef) even came to check if it was cooked to my liking.
In all honesty she needn't have worried as everything was exactly as ordered and a delight to eat.
Aside from Seany and Susan themselves, we found the locals to be very friendly and this made the overall experience of our evening fantastic.
We will definitely recommend to any friends visiting the area to drop in and see Seany and Susan, not just for the excellent food but for the fantastic atmosphere and the first class service.
You really get a sense that these people are passionate about what they do and it pays off!!!!
As the heading said ~ Great food and even better service!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Wow !!! What can we say in reply to this Fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
Responses like this ,Really makes our job so worthwhile .
Many thanks for taking the time to let others know of you Happiness on your trip to Wirral.
Moreton is a friendly area any many of our customers are regular diners at Sant Albertos
We are so happy that your food was exactly as you described ,
Hope to see you and boyfriend on your next trip to Wirral, glad that we were a part of your weekend away.
Many thanks Seanie & Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“jjones (perfecto at sant alberto)”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have been here 4 times in the past 6 months. Always a pleasure to dine there as the homemade minestrone soup is a must for a starter! The peppered fillet steak is also cooked to perfection (medium)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Many thanks for your excellent review on Trip Advisor .
We always try our best to make sure our customers return to us, at Sant Albertos.
It is greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to let us & others know of your dining expierence .
Thank you for your continued support and custom.
Looking forward to seeing you again,soon.
Kind regards Seanie & Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shocked and disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Was highly disappointed by the main meal, nothing in the meal was actually fresh!! Restaurant was empty for a Saturday evening??? was really looking forward to a nice meal after reading good reports,Im sorry for the place because it used to be heaving!! Coudnt bring myself to even eat it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
First let me say that we always welcome customers comments either good or bad.
But I cant understand what your problem was.

Your table was reserved for 8.45, and you arrived at 9.10 pm, no apology ?
My wife seated you at your table[as you had asked for a quiet area] , so to make a comment that it was quiet and empty. Actually it was busy , before you arrived!! We open at 5 pm

Your order was taken, and you specifically asked for the Chef to make a [Spicy ]Spaghetti Bolognese ,and a Tortellino . You also ordered 3 Starters, Fish Cakes, Mushrooms, and Bruschetta so how you can say it was not fresh , is beyond me.
We always do a check-back during customers meals , this to give you an opportunity to make any comments, good or bad. You said that everything was ok.
So why did you go on Trip Advisor and say the opposite ???
I would have preferred if you had been HONEST when asked , so I really don,t understand your motive
As I said previously , we always like to hear customers comments, good or bad
All our food is freshly made on the premises , not ding ding food,out of a microwave .
Kind regards Seanie & Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“first visit very good”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Been meaning to try for a couple of years but always ended elsewhere, Im sorry i let it escape me.
dined on Friday evening with my girlfriend excellent service and great food and beer. Very enjoyable and will visit again, we had a soup starters, tasty lasagne served with chips n salad (descent amount as well) and a tortellini dish for her which she enjoyed.
no complaints whatsoever thanks very much

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi ,We are delighted that you finally got to visit us at Sant Albertos.
Its lovely to get customer feed-back, its so important to us.
Also we are glad that you had a lovely meal, and plenty of it.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards Susan & Seanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sant Albertos Restaurant also viewed

 
Moreton, Wirral
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing