We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

When we stayed in August of 2011, we paid $116 (including taxes) for our stay, and that was my biggest point of contention. We did, however, make reservations on the fly that same day, so there's always a price to pay there.

Otherwise, this place was right off the highway and easy to find. We had a room facing the highway and we were not affected by the noise of the road. Our stay was pleasant, and the room was clean. The folks who worked there weren't exceptionally friendly or rude, to the best of our recollection.

A good place to stay if you're passing through.

Room Tip: The north side of the hotel faces the highway. Try to get a south-facing room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review to let us know what you thought of your experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was good and we hope that you will stay with us again if you are passing through our great city of Butte.

We would also like to let you know that we have done some great improvements to our property also, including new furniture in all our guest rooms and have done some public area renovating (new carpet,wall decor, and wall paper to our hallways).

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the near future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    182
    59
    17
    17
See reviews for
156
158
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Close to interstate and lots of road noise. Rooms were clean and satisfactory, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Yes it is convenient that we are located directly off of I-90 and I am sorry for the inconvenience of the highway traffic noise.

I will pass your comments on to our staff as they like to hear how we are doing, good or bad.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Have a great day,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Two family friends were staying at this hotel for an early flight out of Butte. Their flight was cancelled, so they had to stay an extra day. I joined them there for a Saturday night stay. It turned out that my room was right next to theirs. They enjoyed the adjoining restaurant and casino because the weather was cold and snowy. They were also impressed with the staff cooperation in arranging airport transportation because they had already turned in their rental car. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the pool and hot tub. The morning breakfast had many choices and was very good. I will certainly stay again and recommend this hotel to other travelers for its location and excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootingstar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and points of excellance that we love to share with our staff to assure them that they are doing a great job.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We saw the billboards for this for the preceding several miles. We were traveling, it was late and snowing, and we wanted to stop for the night. The hotel was easy to find. The listed price was higher than most Comfort Inns, it seemed, but the actual price was good. The pillows were unusually, for Choice Hotels, of poor quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are very pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel and your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time of letting us know as this is an enjoyment for our staff to know that they are doing a great job.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel and rooms are clean and neat. What made this stay so remarkable was the staff. We had stopped due to car trouble and all of their staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of from the hotel side of things and as much as the could with the car as well. With a staff as kind, courteous, and attentive as this one I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your review and that we are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Best free buffet breakfast I have ever had. Prime rib dinner was great. Previous review said something about construction but I havent seen any. Nice new beds and flat screen tv's. Very large and spacious room. Right next to everything you need plus a pool/hot tub and right off the freeway. Will stay here from now on :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for your great review as we will pass this on to our entire staff.. They enjoy knowing from our guests that like you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

great hot tub ,rooms were lovely and easy to access from the freeway.morning breakfast was one of the best we have had,as they had wafles susages and hard boiled eggs

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
It surely makes our entire team very happy to know that you were very satisfied with your stay.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.3 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Property: Comfort Inn of Butte
Address: 2777 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Of Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing