We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older but nice Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn of Butte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Older but nice Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was an older but still nice Comfort Inn. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast good. The refrigerator and microwave are nice to have. The little welcome bag for Choice Hotel members and the Sunday local paper delivered to your door were also nice touches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your wonderful comments regarding your experience while at our hotel, we will be sure to pass it on to our entire staff.

The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services you deserve.

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a fantastic day,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    169
    57
    16
    16
See reviews for
136
149
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation one month before we arrived. We tried to check in at noon but the room wasn't ready. We told we would be back late. When we returned at 11 pm the said they canceled our ro and gave it to someone else. The had charged our credit card the previous day for the room. I would never trust them to honor their reservation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree S, General Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your recent reservation confusion as I can completely understand your frustration and dissatisfaction.

I would love the opportunity to visit with you further so that I can research this issue specifically and determine what happened so that we can ensure that the appropriate steps are taken to prevent any future occurrences. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel by email or phone any time.


Kind Regards,

Desiree Shogren
General Manager
Comfort Inn of Butte
2777 Harrison Avenue
Butte, MT 59701
406-494-8850
gm.mt419@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

First, it's a little hard to get to, second, their elevator is almost hidden about a mile from the front desk. A great place to spend the night, very courteous front staff and a great staffer to lead us to the elevator. Room was very comfortable,quiet, and well-appointed. Breakfast was well supplied and great quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorea W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I'm so glad that the good outweighed the couple of small issues you mentioned -- I know that it's hard to find the front door of the hotel especially if you enter our address into a GPS device. It is nice to be sort of tucked away over here away from the major traffic of the busiest street in town though!

The elevator was added to the hotel along with the east wing of guest rooms after the original building was built, so while it's not near the front desk, it is sort of centrally located. It's just a little bit tucked away too.

I'm glad that a member of our staff was helpful and guided you personally to the elevator -- it's those touchpoints we strive for each and every day with every employee to make the difference with every guest possible! And I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast too. We put a lot of thought, planning, and testing into every selection we offer so that we can ensure we are offering the highest possible quality and I'm glad to hear that you were pleased!

Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was extraordinarily good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very nice and clean and up to date. Water in shower didn't get very hot but that was a very small price to pay for such a nice room. Price was very competitive and reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, we are writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your wonderful comments regarding your experience while at our hotel, we will be sure to pass it on to our entire staff.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services you deserve.

Again, let us thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel: Clean :lobby, room and breakfast area. Breakfast was great. HOT and WELL stocked.. I was impressed with that for as busy as that place was.The room was large and comfortable with the exception of the water in the tub not draining from the shower... an issue to us... The one issue with the TV which was NOT a hotel problem was dealt with VERY quick by the crew. So A+ on that.
Now to the issue.. We requested a room away from stairs and noisy machines due to riding a motorcycle a LONG way and a good night sleep was very important... We made sure to mention it again at check in.. The girl who checked us in seemed a bit overwhelmed with the phone the intercom with cleaning staff ect.. well we ended up in room 204.. Room 204 is RIGHT NEXT TO the cleaning staff room... AND RIGHT ABOVE guest laundry room. the vibration and noise was going on well past 10:00 pm. At 9 my husband went down and mentioned it ... and the girl at the front desk looked at him and said "there is nothing we can do about it now" she seemed very annoyed that he even bothered her.... Now ok they are full no other room to put us on ok... fine...But we are Elite Choice members and have been for YEARS.. I think her attitude about the situation was the bigger issue maybe. Maybe and "I' sorry but we are full at this point and we have no available rooms to move you to" THAT WOULD HAVE GONE A LONG LONG way... instead of basicly just "to bad for you" a bit disapointed in that aspect of this hotel. We used our points for this room and we feel that was in part why we got THE WORST room in the house.. NOW I will add that the lady at the front dest knew my husband was not happy with the attitude toward our issue and at 10:00pm came to the room knocked on the door ( we are TRYING to sleep) and asked if they could adjust our bill in any way..... ummm she knew it was points and why not call the room ? she said she tried and it didnt work but when we called it worked and when we picked up the phone after she left it had dial tone so who knows... just saying attitude good or bad leaves a BIG BIG impression on guests...

Room Tip: DO NOT LET THEM CHECK YOU INTO ROOM 204 or any room right by the guest laundry VERY VERY loud machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am concerned about the problem that you had experienced involving your stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry you had experienced this and for any inconveniences that this may have caused you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable rates. Consequently, it’s disappointing to lean of your dissatisfaction.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I also want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously as yours was. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us and apologize on the behalf of our entire staff.

Sincerely,


Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had to use your room key to gain access to the hotel rooms. This hotel seemed fairly new. It is just off the freeway and it is easy on and off. I like hotels where the sink for the bathroom is outside of the actual tub area so one person can be using the sink if the other person is taking a shower/bath. The big tub was nice to enjoy and just soak. The breakfast was good, the day were we there they had bacon. The breakfast room was fairly good size and people did not seem to linger that you could find a table to sit once you decided up what you wanted for breakfast. Their attendee in the breakfast room made sure that none of the food ran out and was quick to wipe down tables when people left. the only bad thing was the noise from the freeway. I had an odd number room, so you need to ask for an even number room so you are on the other side further away from the freeway noise.

Room Tip: Try to get an even number room so you are further away from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying at our hotel. Our entire staff will be very pleased that you were happy with your stay here with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Traveling I- 90 this was a perfect place to stop. We had 5 of us and stayed in their suite with 2 bathrooms which is wonderful in morning. Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast as usual with Comfort Inn. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for writing this great review, I will be sure to share it with our entire staff as they will be just as pleased as I was to read it.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our spacious suite and over all breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
2.3 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Butte
Days Inn Butte
#14 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Property: Comfort Inn of Butte
Address: 2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Of Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing