We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No frills. A great value. We especially appreciated the quiet air conditioner. The motel is not fancy in many ways, but it was just what a traveler who is budget-minded is looking for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonepineArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    44
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
28
30
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Our previous stays at this formerly known as 'The Rocker Inn' have always been a great value and a pleasant stay. Never a problem in our 6 to 8 times we've stayed there. This year it all changed when sometime prior to our July 2013 visit The Rocker Inn became an America's Best Value Inn. A coat of paint on the outside spiffed up the place visibly and that is where it ends. The discounts that were confirmed when we made our reservations were not honored. The 'AAA APPROVED' advertising is probably false since this place would not honor our AAA card either. We are terribly disappointed that this establishment hid behind the old excuse of blaming a lack of communication on the employees and therefore was not responsible for the fact that they did not agree to honor the discounts that were agreed upon at the time we made our reservation. We will be contacting AAA about this occurrence. Buyer beware x2! We had even double checked our reservation 2 weeks prior to our arrival. No mention at all of the switch. One renovation I don 't quite get, Pergo type flooring in the toilet/ shower closet? With the inefficient shower pan ledge and curtain it just did n' t make sense for all that water spray ending up on the floor. I'm sorry to see this one slip away from our preferred accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

While this may be a little older motel, the nice surprise was the quiet. We stayed here twice and even though there were several semi trucks parked nearby, we never heard them leave. The manager obviously cares about his facility and is working on making things better. It's on the west end of town, with gas stations, fast food restaurants, and casinos nearby. IF you want an affordable place to stay in Butte, this is it!

Room Tip: The upstairs on the non=casino side worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
683AndyB, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Butte, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate your business. I am very pleased you gave us the opportunity to help make your trip so enjoyable. We hope that you decide to stay with us in the future should you ever decide to pass through the area again.

Thanks a million,

Tasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a alright place. No hair dryer, no microwave and no fridge. I am used to getting these things, but it is not dealbreaker. They have a bar in the lobby, I didn't go in, so I can't say if it is good or bad. It is a bit of a drive for food, nothing close except truck stops. It serves its purpose and I would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Rocker Inn is now a America’s Best Value Inn … IMO, they could have gone with a chain that has higher standards. (I don’t have a high opinion of ‘America’s Best,’ they are not a chain I look for when I travel.)

I’ve stayed at the Motel 6 when traveling with others, but traveling alone I come back to the Rocker … or now the America’s Best Value Inn. And as long as they can hold on to their ‘Rocker’ standards I will keep coming back.

I don’t remember the rooms being this nice in the past, but the room I had tonight seemed to have the ‘new’ feeling to it. Lots of room but no extra's ... just the basic's that I use and am not paying for all the stuff I don't use.

No problems at check in, no problems of any kind. Last time I was through here I found out that the Flying J next door has been rebuilt without a restaurant. The lounge does have a couple of ‘bar’ items. Across the freeway are three fast food places, but it is miles to ‘real food.’

Big rig parking both at the motel and next door at the Flying J.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The rate is what attracted us here and we were a little worried what we would get. We were surprised. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a great surprise for the wife and I. I would stay here again if in this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Butte, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
thank-you for the positive remarks of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

they had all night movies free. i always check in with a clean room. tv worked well. it close to 2 gas stations & 3 resturants. price is a little high for no breakfast. it should have a little breakfast. it should have at least toast, hot chocolate, & coffee. other than that i had a wonderful time. i go every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: i think you should stay here i recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Address: 122001 W Browns Gulch Rd, Butte, MT 59701-9602
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Butte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocker Hotel Butte
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing