We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rest I had” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Rest I had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

One of the nicest , up to date and quiet places, even though it is next to the interstate.This place is out of town, so away from many restaurants, fast food places across the interstate. Luckily the Inn has a small lounge bar that served pizza so we did not venture out in the pouring rain.
A good place for weary travellers.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gd454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    44
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
26
29
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel just for an overnight stay and it was more than what we expected. We always want to spend the least amount of money but not be stuck in a roach motel. This hotel was very affordable and for the price, you got a lot! The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. The only downfall of the hotel that I noticed was that the floors sounded a little hollow so whenever people walked by, or children ran by, you definitely knew they were there. Other than that, this hotel was full of friendly staff and was very helpful to answer any of our questions. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 MT Folk Festival because everything in Butte was booked up. We thought we might be disappointed to have to stay in Rocker, but actually it was very convenient and only took a few minutes to get to the Uptown area. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The floors are hollow sounding, so we were grateful for an upstairs room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had to stay here because everything else was booked. Butte does not have a lot of rooms available and there was a rodeo or something going on. It is pretty far out of town, but cost $75 with no AARP or AAA discount. Unbelievably tiny bathroom right next to the bed. If you rolled out of bed you would hit your head on the toilet.You could actually feel the looseness of the shower stall, it did not sit firmly on the floor - very weird. And the sink was actually not with the bathroom but right at the room door. It stank of old cigarette smoke. No coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave, no breakfast. Why $75?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank photocraftarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Butte hotels

West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room is small, expected so not a negative per se. However we do expect WiFi that could be received while inside the room. I had to go to the lobby in order to get Wi-Fi. Otherwise not bad for the money.

Room Tip: Find a room that gives good WiFi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank openvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had questions about this location based on the route finder direction. Location is actually very easy immediately at I-15 exit 122. Access to room was easy. All facilities in order and clean even though this is a renovation of older unit it was excellent. bed a mite on the firm side. A bit out of the way for main events in Butte but not a problem. We'd stay again if opportunity presented itself

Room Tip: Direct contact after an on-line reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The America's Best Value Inn in Rocker (suburb of Butte) was great. It was right off the highway, and less than a block from a McDonald's, Arbys, and Subway which was nice.

My course was right near Rocker, so it was very close, but if you had an event in the "main part" of Butte, it would be a 5-10 minute drive each way.

The service from the staff was fantastic, they were more than willing to help out, and always friendly and kind.

They don't always have a manager on staff, so if you receive parcels at the hotel and they are locked in the managers office, they will be held until regular business hours. This led to me missing a package before I left, but the staff were very kind to mail it to my home address.

The hotel has had some renos, mainly a new TV, but is fairly "old", with handwritten receipts for the stay, and actual keys for the rooms. Despite this, it was a good place to stay, and punched well above its sub $70 price tag.

My only complaint, and this was a huge gripe for me was that the internet was TERRIBLE!!! Easily the worst I've experienced anywhere in the last 2 years. I couldn't even send a JPEG over the hotel wifi. I even tried from the lobby. A colleague further down in the hotel had the same issue. This hotel could really, really use an investment in faster internet. It had troubles maintaining 100kbps.

Other than the internet, I would certainly recommend staying at the America's Best Value Inn in Rocker (Butte), MT.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
3.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
Address: 122001 W. Browns Gulch Rd, Butte, MT 59701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Butte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocker Hotel Butte
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing