We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Sparky's Garage

Sparky's Garage
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent one night in Butte and were unsure where to get a good meal after reading reviews of different places. We both had hot sandwiches here and were pleasantly surprised as they were very tasty and well-prepared. Good service, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    118
    45
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fill Up at Sparky's Garage!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stopped at Butte on way to GNP and are dinner here. The menu had plenty of options for the entire family. Generous portions and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is retro and our waitress, Alisha, was awesome. Everyone was nice and we were well taken care of. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shawk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great barbecue”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This place has lots of interesting old memorabilia and is located in what was once a garage many years ago. We had good service and delicious barbecue. Too bad rest of town has declined to such a sad state.

Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeProudOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food delivered cold...waitress on drugs”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Food was cold... tasted terrible..The building was freezing...the atmosphere drunk. It appears to be a local drunk hang out with little care about food opposed to any food they are serving.

Personally I wouldn't take young people there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Casseej1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were just at your restaurant in Butte and I have never ever been yelled at by a manager before. We went in there intending to spend $140.00 and our food was wrong, there was no one there and it took 45 minutes to get our food, then we were treated like crap...
I will NEVER be back and its a shame because we eat there all the time.
The server was very nice.... and she deserved the 20% tip we gave her....
but FLO the manager is one of the worst customer service representatives I have EVER seen!
Managers are supposed to listen to the complaints of a customer and try to fix them.. not make the customers feel rude, unwelcomed and treat them like they are lesser.
Im in utter shock that I was spoken to in the manner that I was, and I have been a restaurant manager, cook, server and host since I was 15 years old!
A managers job is to listen to the customer and do their best to make their experience better.. not try to prove the customer wrong and make them feel like they were in a fight.
WE WILL NOT GO BACK

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank colesmommy1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sparky's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing