We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

The Montana Club Restaurant - Butte
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Montana Club Restaurant has something for everyone. Huge breakfasts, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, salads and more. Choose from an extensive beer, wine and cocktail menu and relax in our comfortable lounge. See our full menu and the endless possibilities. With locations in Missoula, Butte, Great Falls, Billings and Kalispell, we are Montana's premier hometown restaurant. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner where we're always happy to see you and proud to serve you.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our first time to eat here but we will do it again when in Butte. Its a little pricey but the food is great

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    82
    48
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chisago City, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great variety on their menu.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I've eaten here on previous trips and had to go back. This time I tried the jambalaya Louisiana. Very good dish. This place has a full menu covering the spectrum of surf and turf to pasta to sandwiches.

They have good food. Relatively expensive compared to other dinning options in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very good dinner”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

It was late when I arrived here. We were seated promptly. There is such a great choice on the menu making it difficult to choose. I ordered a taco salad and it was fantastic. Our server was friendly. All in all it was a good experience. I have been to this chain in Great Falls and enjoyed it there, too. We decided to check out the attached casino before we left. The attendant was welcoming. Had a fun evening!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent. Steak.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Montana Club was our "spendy" dinner of our recent Labor Day weekend trip to MT/ID. And by spendy, I mean I got a filet mignon, loaded baked potato and starter salad for $24.99. Seriously. Places like this do not exist in Seattle. That filet was one of the best steaks I've ever had...go Montana beef!

Our group of four all ordered martini-style cocktails, which were priced something cheap like $7. Again, places like this do not exist in Seattle. Those drinks were STRONG, too. As it turned out, there was a $5 "Mo-tini" promotion going on, and our sips were only $5 apiece! Unreal. Our server initially forgot to apply the discount but all of her own accord she realized the oversight and came back to adjust our bills.

The only slight criticism I have of The Montana Club is that it did take quite awhile for our drinks (even water) to arrive. I think something just got mixed up, as the staff realized the error and were quite apologetic. It was no big deal as the rest of the experience was very positive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“food was very good just a little pricey”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a pitcher of the amber beer and it was very good recommended by our waitstaff Jaylene. She was very helpful in menu selection. My husband I both had salads, but just not plain salads - really good salads with fruit and it must have been housemade dressings as the raspberry dressing was very thick - we actually thinned it out a little with our water. But tasted like fresh raspberries in it. We would recommend this place but just beware it is pricey - steaks were over $25, the salads we had were $15 each. Beer was $15.00 a pitcher. Please take note - we sat under a replica of an old photo taken I believe in 1918 of a locomotive stuck in the snow. Which I thought was a cool picture until I saw the picture frame had a ton of dust on it. They do need to clean a little bit better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Montana Club Restaurant - Butte also viewed

 

Been to The Montana Club Restaurant - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing