We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the area or the outside”

Casagranda's Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the area or the outside”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We were a little worried before we went in but needn't have been. Staff was prompt excellent and gave great advice on the menu.

Two adults, one child we ordered:
Orange ginger chicken - "stellar"
Apple salmon - succulent and tasty not overly cooked just right
Kids steak and fries cooked to order (medium rate) - "delicious"
Total with one beer came to $50 - excellent value given that we also got bread warm and fresh and salads to start with ice cream to finish - we could have had soup to start as well but we were usually don't eat that much so I'm glad we skipped this.
Excellent value well worth it. Would definitely eat here again.


Helpful?
Thank Jab876jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    69
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We called to check if they were still open. They said they could accommodate us if we could make it before they close. On our way, they called us back to make sure we didnt get lost. Such a great service and the food is AMAZING. Definitely will come back here next time we come by Montana!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann Christ... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steaks, great service.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

They got us in without reservations on a busy Friday night. Service was friendly and attentive. Entrees were excellent, sides were average. Decent beer and wine selection, full bar. Wooden floors and "cowboy" decor was a comfortable atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic fabulous”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

WE brought our relatives who were visiting from Raleigh NC to dinner at Casagranda last evening, We had no made any reservations and much to our dismay we found that all the tables had "reserved" signs. The lady who was seating the guests told us that we would have come back at 7:30 which meant we would have to cool it for another 2 hours. She must have seen the look intense disappointment on our faces. She conferred with some of her colleagues. Marie who waited at our table - was equally kind and seated us as a]soon as she could. The food was superb - the aupoivre topping four steaks was superb, the twice bake potato was absolutely delectable, Caesar salad was fresh and lovely as was the dressing. Couldnt have had a more delightful gastronomic experience.
Casagranda is without any reservation one of the finest dining experiences we have had in Butte.
Anna L

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Romantic Environment, Superb Food, Fantastic Service!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I ate dinner here following a St. Patrick's Day event. The owner/manager served us, as she knew how important the town festivities this weekend were to her staff. I found that very welcoming and added it's own personal touch, she cares about everyone who works there. Although not 100% comfortable trying to recreate the "Old fashioned" with an earl gray tea base cocktail found at the local distillery, Headframes, she was excited their team was coming to her restaurant to teach them all their recipes! Yeah! The one she made was fantastic in it's own right. I chose a couple of appetizers because I was not up for a full dinner after the show. I had the Crab Cakes- Bursting with crab in a delicate crumb. Served with homemade béarnaise. The most overstuffed crab cakes I have ever had and Garlic Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna- Sushi grade yellow fin tuna served with sesame rice rolls and a trio of Asian glazes and wasabi. My husband had Deep Fried Prawns- Beer battered and deep fried to perfection. Served with zesty cocktail sauce. It was the best cocktail sauce he has had in a restaurant. He also enjoyed the soup that day. We both loved everything. This is a stop we will make again, the next time we are in Butte!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianneWamhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casagranda's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Casagranda's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing