We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were not planning on staying in Butte for the night, however our plans changed and needed to find somewhere to stay. When we called Sara was amazing, got us a room and was very helpful with giving us directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    55
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
94
80
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Traveling from Illinois to Seattle our car decided to die in Butte, MT. Being an employee of the holiday inn chains I usually try to look and find a Holiday Inn where ever we stay. This hotel in Butte MT is brand new! Everything is perfect from the front lobby, the guest service reps, to the rooms. They have been very kind and gracious to us with our situation and even let us hang around till our car was finished before we could head on the road again to finish our trip.. Sara at the front desk was exceptional and made us feel right at home! Joe the GM was gracious and Brandi the same.. The service here is wonderful! Be sure to stay here at this 2 month old hotel if passing through Butte.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I choose to stay at this hotel because it is brand new. It was a great place to stay. Being right off the interstate and close to the college was a huge plus. The room was nice and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a large selection. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. If I need a place to stay in Butte, I would defiantly come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our stay in Butte, MT was a real treat. Kayla and Sean were working at the desk and went above and beyond in taking care of us and giving us good advise on places to eat and how to get to the places we wanted to see. Would stay there again anytime because of their great service. By the way the hotel was great, clean and up to date. No worries here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greybull, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived late Saturday night from Seattle and were welcomed by
Garrett. The room was super comfy. Sean was super helpful the next morning, even helping us to brainstorm about our roadtrip. He gave us some great advice and even better customer service. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a great over night stay. I'm please to say they gave me the government rate. Several of the other chains in town will not give the rate. New, it's brand new, they only issue I had was there was no timer on the TV? Which is so minor. Great location. Everything worked, it was spot clean. Great staff. Beautifully selected furnishing. Firm bed extra pillows, quite. Nice bathroom, clean, there was no grab bar, I don't need one yet but, the bar that's normally there was not. Walked next door to the Walgreen, and to the trail towards the interstate. Great trail I'm sure they will be listing it in the future for guests. The trail even when under the road and along a creek.

Room Tip: I liked facing away for the interstate, and I could see the car in the lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pscwmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
531 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here while traveling through Butte. The hotel looks fairly new and is located right off a freeway exit on a main thoroughfare. Road noise, though, was not a problem. Our room was supposedly a "suite," which in current hotel parlance apparently means any room containing something other than a bed. Check in went fine, and the front desk person helpfully located our room for convenient use of the laundry. A couple of negatives: the next morning there were no newspapers, either free or for purchase; if you want one on Sunday, you are left with going off site to find one. We could not get rid of annoying close captioning on the television.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Address: 2609 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Butte, MT, The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers staying in southwestern Montana. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 90 and 15 right off the Harrison Ave. exit. The hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Experience all that Montana has to offer. Butte, MT is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Enjoy Butte's rich mining history by stopping at the World Museum of Mining or view the massive splendor of the Berkley Pit Mine. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Butte hotel is also the perfect location for year round events including the Montana Folk Festival, Evel Kneivel Days, The Freedom Festival, and St. Patrick's Day. Our Hotel features 84 spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, with 42" HDTVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature pancakes and cinnamon rolls, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, meeting space, and indoor pool and spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing