We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and could only get a 2 room suite. It was worth every dollar( very reasonable). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast room was very comfortable and a good variety of food from which to choose. Would definitely stay there in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Awesome!!! We are so glad you were comfortable, and especially happy that our breakfast satisfied you. We try very hard to accommodate everyone. Thanks for the great review, from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    55
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
94
80
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
port orange
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Me wife and two kids stayed here on our last day of a weeks vacation in Montana, Idaho & Wyoming. Hotel is brand new, meticulously clean & had a pretty good hot breakfast. There is a really nice indoor pool and hot tub as well. If you are staying in Butte pay the extra $20 and stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenkowntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
How wonderful!! So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our Executive Head Housekeeper, Amy, takes great pride in making sure that the hotel is clean. So I will pass on this information to her. Thanks again and hope to see you again. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Wow brand new and well taking care of. Services was terrific. free breakfast in the morning was like all the other holiday inns which is reliable. Location was great. Would recommend. It was our best stay.,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavyTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are very excited that you can rely on us. That lets us know that our job is being done correctly. We appreciate your input. Safe travels from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Remodeled Rooms, comfortable lounge and pleasant thoughtful service exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. We were passing through but will next time plan to stay a few days. Price very reasonable for the room quality. If you are looking a vacation spot while in Butte or just a night of excellent rest stop in at this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Great to hear that your expectations were met while at our property. Actually we are a new property. We opened our hotel July 9, 2013. Its been very exiting to offer our guests our new hotel. Thanks for the awesome review. Let us know the next time you are through town, to introduce yourself to our front desk. We would love to put a face to the great review. Thanks again from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this property at the beginning of December '13, and were shocked to see the parking lot empty. It looked brand new, and the staff was extremely pleasant upon check-in. We asked if there was a possibility of a complimentary upgrade, and she indeed set us up in a SUPER room, with tons of room for our family of five.

After 10 hours of driving in wintery conditions with a 10, 6, and 2 year old, we were so comfy in these glorious beds. The pillows! The huge, huge beds with clean EVERYTHING. Usually I am a little germaphobe-y in a hotel with my little ones, but this place was pristine.

We settled in and went down to the pool. It was perfectly clean. We loved playing with the kids in the pool and Daddy enjoyed some much deserved relaxation in the hot tub. Both were clean and the pool area was nice and tidy.

We woke up and had a delicious breakfast - they offered their famous cinnamon buns, along with oatmeal, toast, pastries, cold cereals, eggs and bacon, waffles, a variety of juices, coffees and teas. We really appreciated this free breakfast!

Check out was nice and easy! We were so impressed that we chose Holiday Inn Express hotels for the remainder (minus two previous bookings) of our road trip. We stopped back in to this location on our way back and received equally awesome service, despite the hotel being a lot more full (looked like sports teams).

If you are travelling through Butte, make sure to pick this hotel. (And try to book in advance to save some $).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Wow!! Your review of our hotel was so awesome, that I went to all the staff and read the review. We greatly appreciate you posting this review. We are all so happy. I can relate to you being a germaphobe because I am as well. I can honestly say that I am even more excited that you felt the same about our hotel the second time around. That shows that our staff is consistent. So thank you so very much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This feels like a brand new property. We stopped because we were too tired to travel one more mile, so had no expectations. What a great find! Spotlessly clean, gracious staff and well appointed rooms with perfect beds. Free breakfast included pancakes, biscuits and gravy, a wide variety of muffins and bagels, plus the usual beverages. Amazingly good cinnamon rolls. We'll plan on this stop next time through.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zillbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for the great review!! Actually we are fairly new, we opened July 9th, 2013. Its been very exciting. We are so happy we could meet all your needs! The Executive Head Housekeeper, Amy, works extremely hard with her staff to make sure the Hotel is in tip top shape. Joey the Breakfast Bar Manager also takes great pride in his work, in making sure the breakfast area has nothing but fresh, delicious breakfast. We are very excited you plan to stay with us again in the future. All of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana look forward to making sure your next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We are so deighte with our night stay at this hotel, we ony wish it would have been many nights instead of just one. Sean the head clerk too awesome care of finding just the right room for us. Great deal, and it was a very restful we were delighted.. easy to find and lot of friendly people.
Thanks to Seam we will be back the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Don't pass on this night sleep you owe it to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We will definitely let Sean know how pleased you were with him. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Address: 2609 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Butte, MT, The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers staying in southwestern Montana. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 90 and 15 right off the Harrison Ave. exit. The hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Experience all that Montana has to offer. Butte, MT is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Enjoy Butte's rich mining history by stopping at the World Museum of Mining or view the massive splendor of the Berkley Pit Mine. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Butte hotel is also the perfect location for year round events including the Montana Folk Festival, Evel Kneivel Days, The Freedom Festival, and St. Patrick's Day. Our Hotel features 84 spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, with 42" HDTVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature pancakes and cinnamon rolls, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, meeting space, and indoor pool and spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing