We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful new hotel?”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great design. Give the designer a bonus. They thought of everything. Super clean and comfortable. Just had a big shower, which we prefer. Good TV and channel selection. People are really nice there. Try The Montana Club a mile or two south on Harrison for good food and drinks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fussycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Actually we will be a year old on July 9th. It has been a lot of fun being able to work at a new hotel that is so beautiful. So we are happy you enjoyed it as much as we have. Thanks for such kind words. Hope to have you again, from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    55
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
94
80
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaconda, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay was so much fun! This trip was set aside for much needed family time. Hotel staff was pleasant upon every encounter. Kayla was super and provided valuable information and service at the front desk! We all went swimming, enjoyed the hot tub, slept in a comfortable bed with awesome pillows and woke up to a great breakfast. My kids asked when we were coming back before we left the lobby. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family especially during high school basketball season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Oh my goodness, so glad to hear that your stay was good. We are also glad that Kayla was so helpful. We certainly appreciate her and will pass this wonderful review on to her. Thanks again and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Seems very new (smells we anyway)

Check in staff very friendly and common area very attractive and well appointed.

Room was exceptional.

We were lucky an got upgraded to a suite.

This could compete wit many 5 star hotels except for the lack of in hotel restaurants etc but not a problem as there are many eateries very close by

All in all a great HIE stay

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this less than one year old hotel for the first time in mid April and were very happy with all aspects. The most important features: comfortable bed, clean room, and decent breakfast were all well met. The staff was friendly and seemed to care about good service.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greyowl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Attended the St. Patrick's Day Celebration in Butte this year. Hotel was out of the congestion of uptown during this festival, yet easy to travel to. Located on the main thoroughfare through most places one would tour or visit. Easy access to interstate, yet couldn't hear traffic. Fabulous beds, inviting spacious room, courteous and accommodating staff. I would not stay anywhere but here during future trips.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the butte. It is a lovely view. Especially snowcapped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneWamhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
That's awesome you enjoyed your stay. We were hoping we could accommodate everyone for St. Patrick's Day. So im glad to hear the positive feed back. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Jami and Garrett were fabulous and really helpful! I had a great phone experience with Jami followed by excellent service by Garrett. She conveyed the conversation we had with Garrett and made my stay seamless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
That's great! Thanks for the review. Jami and Garrett are great assets to our company. We are very grateful to have them on our team. All our staff work really hard to make sure that we give our guests our full attention and accommodate them to the best of our ability. Thanks again from everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Kelowna, B.C. From the moment we walked in, Garrett at the front desk was outstanding. He was so personable and friendly. We were given a king suite. We brought up all our luggage on a trolly and wanted some coffee and tea. We asked Garrett if we could have some milk for the tea. He immediately went and got us milk. We put the coffee and tea on a tray. My husband broke his leg and was unable to help with anything. Garrett offered right away to carry the tray up to our room. When we got to our room, we were immediately comfortable and felt like home. The room was beautiful. We called down and asked Garrett where was the best place for pizza for the next evening. He recommended Trimbos. Garrett proceeded to print out the menu and a kind note and left it under our door. In all the years we have been travelling and all our stays in hotels, we have never had anyone print out a menu and leave a lovely note under our door. Garrett was just a great pleasure to meet. Ask for Garret when you stay here!!!!

All the staff was great, from the cute breakfast girl, to the adorable girl servicing the rooms. Just a wonderful staff and stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. Garrett is amazing and such a wonderful asset to our company. We will make sure that we pass this review onto Garrett and the rest of the staff. We are very glad you were comfortable. We know you were in the process of moving, which is really stressful. So anything we could do for you was our pleasure. Thanks from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Address: 2609 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Butte, MT, The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers staying in southwestern Montana. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 90 and 15 right off the Harrison Ave. exit. The hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Experience all that Montana has to offer. Butte, MT is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Enjoy Butte's rich mining history by stopping at the World Museum of Mining or view the massive splendor of the Berkley Pit Mine. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Butte hotel is also the perfect location for year round events including the Montana Folk Festival, Evel Kneivel Days, The Freedom Festival, and St. Patrick's Day. Our Hotel features 84 spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, with 42" HDTVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature pancakes and cinnamon rolls, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, meeting space, and indoor pool and spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing