We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Marissa was so helpful! We came in without making a reservation and Marissa found us a room to suit our family! Super friendly! The property is very nice, clean and quiet! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Butte!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dymen379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thats great to hear. Marissa has only been with us for a couple months now, so its great to hear how great she is doing. She is a great fit to our hotel. She has a genuine care and concerns for all of our guests. Thanks so much, we will make sure to relay the message to her. Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    55
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
96
80
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After we got settled into the room, we realized that the howling wind we heard was not from the outside but was whistling through the bathroom vent. It took us about a half hr. to realize we'd never be able to sleep with that, so my husband, being the "fixer" that he is, said we have to tape something over the vent until we need to use the shower in the morning, then we'll take it off. So he went to the main desk, told them about the problem and the room no., got some tape, and did just that. It solved the problem for us, but don't know what the next occupants did. It would seem to me that people cleaning this room might notice that noise as it sounded like the wind whistling through a haunted house. I asked him if they offered to give us a different room, and he said, "no," but we really didn't feel like moving all our stuff anyway.

When I checked out, I did not get a receipt for the $70 I'd paid in addition to my IHG points, which was the rate I'd booked online. I was told that they didn't handle that, and didn't have anything to do with IHG. Huh? It's your rewards club, and you don't have anything to do with it?? I will have to check my credit card statement now to be sure I'm charged correctly as they did give me a receipt for about $27 in "incidental" charges which I didn't know would be tacked on but which they assured me would be removed from my account later. I'm not one who enjoys surprises when I think I have everything booked online, so was surprised at all this. I've used points and partial point bookings from several clubs before and never had these issues.

Good hotel, and generally comfortable. Can't say I'd probably stay here again, however, because of these extraneous issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. I have visited with our front desk about these issues, and it looks like we have to do some extra training to go over, to make sure our guests services improve. So I am terribly sorry that your stay was so inconvenient. I hope that when you are in Butte again, you will give another chance to earn your business. Again thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate it, as it is the only way we are to improve ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a really short stay as a one night stop over on my way home from vacation. We got in late renting 2 rooms, the rooms are new clean and spacious. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The wi-fi worked great, an the breakfast was good. I will definitely stay again, hopefully I can get in earlier to use the pool and see some of the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if you like quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squareboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Awesome!! We are so glad your stay was to your satisfaction. Thanks for posting such a great review. We look forward to your next stay. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn locations throughout the Northwest and this location was by far the best! They have done it right at this location. Great food, great room layouts, and great staff. I have stayed at other Hotels in Butte and they all are garbage, rundown, smelly hotels. You will not be disappointed here!

Ernie Gentile

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review. We are especially pleased that our staff were good to you. We try extra hard to make sure our guests are comfortable. I know for myself there is nothing better than great guest service. Let us know the next time you stay with us. We would love to put a face to this awesome review, and thank you personally. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great design. Give the designer a bonus. They thought of everything. Super clean and comfortable. Just had a big shower, which we prefer. Good TV and channel selection. People are really nice there. Try The Montana Club a mile or two south on Harrison for good food and drinks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fussycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Actually we will be a year old on July 9th. It has been a lot of fun being able to work at a new hotel that is so beautiful. So we are happy you enjoyed it as much as we have. Thanks for such kind words. Hope to have you again, from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay was so much fun! This trip was set aside for much needed family time. Hotel staff was pleasant upon every encounter. Kayla was super and provided valuable information and service at the front desk! We all went swimming, enjoyed the hot tub, slept in a comfortable bed with awesome pillows and woke up to a great breakfast. My kids asked when we were coming back before we left the lobby. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family especially during high school basketball season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Oh my goodness, so glad to hear that your stay was good. We are also glad that Kayla was so helpful. We certainly appreciate her and will pass this wonderful review on to her. Thanks again and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Seems very new (smells we anyway)

Check in staff very friendly and common area very attractive and well appointed.

Room was exceptional.

We were lucky an got upgraded to a suite.

This could compete wit many 5 star hotels except for the lack of in hotel restaurants etc but not a problem as there are many eateries very close by

All in all a great HIE stay

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Address: 2609 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Butte, MT, The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers staying in southwestern Montana. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 90 and 15 right off the Harrison Ave. exit. The hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Experience all that Montana has to offer. Butte, MT is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Enjoy Butte's rich mining history by stopping at the World Museum of Mining or view the massive splendor of the Berkley Pit Mine. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Butte hotel is also the perfect location for year round events including the Montana Folk Festival, Evel Kneivel Days, The Freedom Festival, and St. Patrick's Day. Our Hotel features 84 spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, with 42" HDTVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature pancakes and cinnamon rolls, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, meeting space, and indoor pool and spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing