We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Butte!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Butte!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is the BEST Holiday Inn, that I have stayed in. It's brand new, the people are super nice, near grocery stores, restaurants and just miles from the airport. I will traveling here on business and know that I WILL be back.

They also have hot FREE breakfast and coffee!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KimK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that we are located so close to so many stores and restaurants. We know that our guests need convenience. It is very overwhelming to travel to some people. So we want to make every stay is comfortable and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    56
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
98
81
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Best hotel in the area. Stay here, it is brand new and in a great location, the beds sleep great and everything is super clean. I didn't try the breakfast but my parents said that it "could have been better", usually hotel breakfast is always so so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwheelo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Awesome! So glad you thought the hotel was super clean. Our Executive Head Housekeeper does an excellent job, in making sure the hotel is spotless. Thanks for the kind review. We will also look into some ways that we can better our breakfast. We want to give our guests nothing but the best. So if you have any ideas or comments, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here on a road trip and found it to be new and excellent. No complaints at all. It is a new and nice hotel in a smaller town and will fill anyone's needs. No, it is not a luxury view hotel, but it is new, up to date and clean in every way. The staff were helpful and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

These folks get it, period. If you value a clean room, good service, newer accommodations...this is it. I have traveled in and around MT and the Butte area is some of the prettiest. Thank you for a good stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandi d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! We are very glad you enjoy coming to Butte. Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express in Butte Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasington State
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is very nice. It's very clean, nice layout, newer facility hardly showing any wear in fact we were surprised it was a year old. Nicely decorated and things were clearly marked/ample signage. Beds were comfortable. Appreciated the included breakfast. Breakfast area was clean and foods kept stocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haymisjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OFALLON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Military friendly rates are excellent! Thank you for supporting the troops!!!
Good location and good pool area though too much chlorine in hot tub ( burned eyes bad). Breakfast was great.
Staff warm and friendly :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyGBux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was traveling from Alberta to Arizona, and Butte was a convenient location to stay-over on the trip down to the USA. I didn't have very high expectations for hotels in Butte, but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is extremely new, very clean, and the room & bathroom were nice and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the inclusive breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of breakfast items...by far the best 'inclusive breakfast' I've ever had. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else should I ever pass through Butte again. I would highly recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Address: 2609 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Butte, MT, The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers staying in southwestern Montana. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 90 and 15 right off the Harrison Ave. exit. The hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Experience all that Montana has to offer. Butte, MT is centrally located between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. Enjoy Butte's rich mining history by stopping at the World Museum of Mining or view the massive splendor of the Berkley Pit Mine. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Butte hotel is also the perfect location for year round events including the Montana Folk Festival, Evel Kneivel Days, The Freedom Festival, and St. Patrick's Day. Our Hotel features 84 spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, with 42" HDTVs, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature pancakes and cinnamon rolls, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, meeting space, and indoor pool and spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing