We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

It is not easy to use superlatives for every aspect of a stay at a B & B, but if we must, the entire experience was well beyond our highest expectations. The hosts, Jane and Glenn, treated us as long last friends. The Inn is very nice and inviting. The breakfast was about as good as it gets. Not much more we can say, other than we will make every effort to go out of our way to find a reason for another stay, and encourage our friends to choose this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed en route from Yellowstone to Spokane. Beautiful home designed and decorated by an architect. He and his wife are very welcoming, amiable, and hospitable. They show a genuine interest in all their guests and are a delight to talk with. Delicious breakfast. Each sumptuous guest room comes with a fabulous bathroom and luggage room! And the toilet paper is twisted into a lovely rose shape on top of each roll! They even put a tray with coffee or juice and scones at your door to enjoy before breakfast! Since the "Toad Hall Manor" theme is taken from the classic "Wind in the Willows" book, there are many toad sculptures and stuffed animal frogs here and there. Loved it!

Room Tip: Each room is exquisite and has a different decor from the others. The two bedrooms on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at Toad Hall for one night only and our only disappointment was that we did not stay for longer. Glen and Jane are incredibly hospitable and the property is very impressive. The rooms are immaculate and your every wish is catered for. We were made to feel very special and certainly feel that we have friends for life in Butte

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

we liked it that much that we stayed an extra night , we had a great time staying in the most beautifull house and being spoilt rotten , we were made so welcome , we loved staying here and would recomend it to anyone . Stan and Julie cole , northampton , ENGLAND

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were at home, Glenn and Jane greeted us with a beverage of choice, and a tour of the beautiful manor. Our room was spacious and well laid out. Each morning we received coffee and scones in our room followed by an amazing breakfast served at the time of our choosing in the dining room. we were pampered beyond our immaginations. We Loved it and will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenojensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is perhaps one of this very best B&B's I have stayed at. I felt welcomed and totally pampered.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolecoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Everything about Toad Hall Manor far exceeded our expectations. The rooms, the hosts, the food were wonderful. I grew up in Great Britain and felt like Toad Hall Manor and the hosts gave my wife an the experience of what it is like being royalty. We have already told our family and friends include a stay at Toad Hall Manor on their must do list.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravels851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butte
3.6 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
3.7 mi away
The Miner's Boutique Hotel
24.6 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#2 of 5 in Anaconda
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range: £102 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of a small french hotel with the personal attention of a bed and breakfast. The manor is ideally appointed for the vacationer and business traveler. Besides the stairs there is an elevator to access the floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toad Hall Manor Bed And Breakfast Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing