We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
236
9
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
9
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesb bwonderful hostsdinner reservationslovely homegourmet breakfastother guestsevery amenitypre breakfastinteresting conversationeach morningcocktail hourguest roomsliving roomwe've stayedomeletwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with all amenities one could need. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 226NatalieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

For the right kind of traveler, this is an absolutely outstanding B&B. This is a beautiful, large house in a beautiful setting, with roomy, comfortable common spaces, an amazingly friendly host couple, and first-rate food. We enjoyed an evening cocktail and conversation with our hosts, as well as the breakfast and conversation with our hosts and another traveling couple. And we sat comfortably in the downstairs lounge watching one of the political conventions in the evening. So this B&B worked well for us. However, travelers who prefer to hide out in their own space might be less satisfied here. The rooms (at least, our king room and a queen room we looked into) are comfortable for sleeping, but not large enough to have comfortable seating for lounging or reading, and have no TV. Bedside lighting was also a bit deficient (40w), and the king room we had had only a tub shower, so that's a tradeoff to consider when booking a room. Toad Hall Manor definitely deserves a top rating from us, but would be a poor choice for some travelers.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ceolmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Every B&B has it's own personality reflecting the owners and region. That is why I choose them over lifeless hotel chains whenever possible. Toad Hall does everything right from spending personal time with each guest, suggesting places to dine, and paying attention to every detail. A lot of places are run like a business and leave feeling like a number. Here is this and that, breakfast is at 8am, see you tomorrow. Not here. The owners truly love what the do and their passion is genuine. I can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCBeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was a quirky B&B with friendly & eccentric owner (called himself 'Mr Toad'). The place (a modern mansion) is sumptuous in decor and 'toad paraphernalia', and generous in comfort and service. However there was nowhere to hang/put our clothes and breakfast (no choices offered) was too big (double eggs benedict).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What a pleasure it was to find Glenn and Jane, and the lovely Toad Hollow B & B.
We received a warm welcome, had great conversation (and a well-stocked bar) for cocktail hour, a fabulous breakfast the next morning. These two clearly enjoy being in the B &B business and seem genuinely interested in their guests. You will love them!
Melissa and Dave

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews