We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B experience was wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Red Bluff, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First B&B experience was wonderful”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had never stayed in a B&B before this visit. My husband found Toad Manor on trip advisor. We loved the reviews and the pictures were great , so we booked our stay.
We were the only guest there that day and it felt like we were visiting old friends.
We had the entire down stairs to ourselves. We were served coffee and scones at our door in the morning (time are choosing) They were delicious. We had breakfast in the dinning room with Glenn and Jane. The breakfast was the best and the company too. If we ever travel that way again we will go there for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
160
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have reviewed Toad Hall Manor before, and I’m pleased to report that it’s even more wonderful the second time around as it was when we visited in August 2011.

Glenn and Jane, you have done it again! As you know, we are very discriminating travelers. Toad Hall Manor is among an elite properties that we will return to as often as possible. We’re leaving now, but looking forward to returning again.

The hospitality experienced here is legendary. It should be the benchmark for all B&B hosts. The bar has been raised very high.

The home itself is spectacular. We were very pleased that we booked Sir Badger’s Suite this time. Exquisite! Every tiny detail … perfect!! I especially enjoy seeing the hauntingly beautiful Our Lady of the Rockies from the bedroom window at night.

We enjoyed meeting the other guests. Our hosts have a gift of bringing together total strangers from very diverse backgrounds, and without it feeling awkward and contrived, providing the catalyst for great conversation and easy laughter. Because of this, breakfast has been a joy instead of an awkward, silent affair that it can be at some B&B’s.

And ahhhh … breakfast! Delicious! And abundant enough to carry us well into the day.
We will definitely be back.

We travel a lot, but this continues to be one of our favourite destinations -- partly because of the property itself (stellar) but also because of the hospitality. There are no strangers here.

To Glenn and Jane, thank you for all that you do to make everyone feel welcome and special. You are rare gems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonCarol_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

An absolutely wonderful place to stay! Glenn and Jane made us feel right at home. Our room was so comfortable, quiet and relaxing! We've stayed in Butte many times before, this place hands down is where we'll stay from now on. Beautiful home, Quiet neighborhood, Great rooms, and a delicious breakfast served in a beautiful Dining Room. We especially liked the coffee, juice and scones served to our room before breakfast, plus the drinks with afternoon visit with Hosts and other guests. You can't go wrong staying here if like B&B's. Thanks Toad & Lily

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Wonderful place overall, but I cannot be comfortable when the hosts fail to mention that they have little cameras in the corners of the main rooms. Glen told my girlfriend and I to make ourselves at home while they left for awhile (now I know why), and she walked out into the kitchen in her underwear to grab a water before noticing a little white camera in the corner. Great place but will never stay again because of the creep factor. They should have a sign saying that they have security cameras.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddy2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toadhallmanor, Owner at Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
We take exception to the comment made about "creepy cameras". The devices in the corners of the common areas are motion detectors for our security system. The one and only camera in the building is in the kitchen and is plugged in only when we are out of town on vacation to assure us that our housekeepers are not having parties in our absence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

What a beautiful home! It was so welcoming as were our hosts, Glen and Jane. The room was so comfortable, with all the special touches. The breakfast served in the dining room with all the best china and the food was extravagant and delicious. We stayed on New Years Eve. The other guests were very interesting and friendly. Our experience was wonderful. We would recommend this inn to everyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mr Otters Place it has a jacuzzi tub and a private courtyard enterance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Recently I helped our son drive over to Butte, MT to begin his first post-college job with Energy Corps. Needing a place to rest our heads for one night, I booked us a room (actually the suite) at Toad Hall B&B. It's a rather amazing place: roomy, classy but comfortable, has an elevator (think accessibility), delightful Toad and Lily are your hosts, the rooms were comfie, and there were many little touches that make a difference. Our afternoon sit down with Lily and Toad for drinks was a delight! And then there was breakfast. Delicious. All in all, a truly special place. It made for a great sendoff for our son.

Word of warning: bring your sense of humor ... Toad loves to toss out puns and he's quite good at it!

Room Tip: The suite worked well for us. Separate sleeping areas with a shared bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed with Glenn and Jane on our honeymoon , it was a beautiful facility, breakfast was great, and the hospitality was warm and welcoming..We had a sensational stay at the Toad Hall Manor. Very comfortable room and bath, with coffee delivered to your room with a snack before a huge breakfast, didn't leave hungry. The hosts are there for you at every turn. We will return again and again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickinewlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
3.6 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toad Hall Manor Bed And Breakfast Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing