We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a 'Reet Grand' place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Anybody that can find fault with Glen & Jane's B&B must have a really nice house themselves or be the most picky people going.Janice my wife and I had 2 fabulous (not a word I use often) nights with Toad & Lily.We had Mr Mole's Hideaway which although the cheapist room it was still very special to us and dare I say nicer then the room next door.We got told off both mornings for taking the breakfast tray back upstairs but it was the least we could do to help out,the scones on the tray were to nice too only sadly have 1 a piece.The breakfast food and company at the table was welcome as normally when you stay in hotel/motels people are to busy to chat but not here as Glen gets everybody talking round the table,which is set out like 1 of our stately homes here in England.If you are ever going to the Butte area try and stay with Glen & Jane,you will be glad you did.Once again thankyou,Toad & Lily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

When planning our Montana road trip I read all the reviews & kept this B&B in mind for if we made it as far as Butte after exploring Yellowstone earlier in the day. Consequently, we just knocked on the door in the early evening & despite his initial surprise, Glenn welcomed us graciously. We checked into Papa Otter's room & joined Glenn & Jane on the balcony overlooking the golf course for wine & beer. Conversation & jokes flowed easily - it was like chatting with old friends! When we tore ourselves away to go to dinner, Glenn not only recommended a place nearby for us, he drove us to it in his beautiful jaguar & insisted on being called to collect us again. We sat in our private courtyard until long after the sun had set - so relaxing. And then, fresh scones & tea delivered to our door in the morning. Jane's delicious breakfast which was served on the balcony & again we swopped stories until it was time for us to leave as we had unfortunately made reservations further along the road for that night. We would have loved to stay longer & cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Is it the best B&B in the world? We don't know, but it is certainly a contender!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at toad hall manor for a week, it was our first experience at a Bed and breakfast.
Glen and Jane we very pleasant. It was very clean and The tea and coffee and scones delivered to our room every morning was amazing, The breakfast every morning was superber, we defiantly will go back. It's now one of our favorite places to we didn't want to leave. Thanks again Glen and Jane.

Room Tip: there all great rooms we couldn't just pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrknnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our second visit to Toad Hall Manor, we have never stayed at a B&B before, and our experience couldn't have been better Jane and Glenn are the most gracious hosts, and their home is beautiful. The architect must be famous!
The entire experience was first rate, and we would not hesitate to recommend Toad Hall Manor to anyone.
The views from the deck at breakfast are pleasing, and the food is even better! just a wonderful piece of

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The best B & B we've stayed in. Our second time, first time with two granddaughters. Glen and Jane are super great hosts with a dazzling facility! We hope to take out Three children and spouses there in the next year. Tom & Sharon, Portland, OR

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotcomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The review that starts off "Pun-deful place to stay" was right on target. Toad and Lilly run the finest bed 7 breakfast in the State of Montana, and maybe anywhere else. My family and I unfortunately only got to spend one night with these charming people and we talked about them the remainder of our trip. Toad has more "one-liners" than I do and we had an enjoyable battle of words. Have to admit that I think he won. I stayed in Mr. Mole's Hideaway with arguably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Anything you might want in a room was there and then the next morning we got to share in Mr. Toad's strawberry pancakes. What a treat. Only thing I can say is that if you are ever in need of a place to stay in Butte, MT., you owe it to yourself to experience the total delights of Toad Hall Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

During a recent trip to Montana, my husband and I were fortunate enough to happen upon Toad Hall Manor which was terrific from start to finish!! From the endless supply of Toad humor, to Lilly's gourmet breakfasts', to the comfortable yet classy accommodations, to the beautiful setting - this place does not disappoint. Whenever you are in this area, stop by - have a glass of wine, and let the "pun" begin. We will definitely be back!!!!!!! Tracy and Mary Litke, Oxford AL

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
6.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range: £108 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toad Hall Manor Bed And Breakfast Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing