We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
236
9
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
9
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesb bwonderful hostsdinner reservationslovely homegourmet breakfastother guestsevery amenitypre breakfastinteresting conversationeach morningcocktail hourguest roomsliving roomwe've stayedomeletwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Glenn and Jane are interesting hosts who have created an outstanding B&B. This is the most unique B&B we have stayed in. The food and hospitality were a 10 in my book.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeAhlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The owners built this Bed and Breakfast. They are committed to the details that make a Bed and Breakfast a special place to stay - comfortable beds, friendly host and hostess, delicious breakfast. We can highly recommend this B and B to the discerning traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Toad Hall whilst travelling around Montana and found our hosts to be warm, friendly and welcoming. The attention to detail was outstanding, pure luxury. We will certainly return some time in the future to once again sample this hidden gem.

Overall we found the residents of Montana to be extremely friendly and with the delights of Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park close by, this is a great part of the States to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steverob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We were more than pleasantly surprised in Butte when we arrived at Toad Hall Manor. Toad is engaging and funny and obviously loves being a host. Jane is an added bonus as she is kind and warm and lovely. Our room was so beautiful and they pay attention to every detail. The food (and wine) were spectacular and they treated us like family. The flexibility for the breakfast time was greatly appreciated and the warm scones and coffee bought to our room while we were dressing was an amazing treat. We certainly got the most papmering here of all of the places we stayed on our two week trip. They also gave us the key to the City of Butte which is rich in history and a wonderful place to visit. We hope to return to Butte one day and would not even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sande1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Each trip to Toad Hall Manor--now a much-anticipated destination for us--re-affirms the reasons why we so enjoy spending time there. Hosts Glenn and Jane couldn't have been more gracious, and we look forward to enjoying their hospitality again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews