We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The check-in was super easy and the desk clerk was professional and friendly. My room was spotless and the bed was as cozy as they come. The breakfast area was very nice with a wide variety of choices. The omelet though pre-made was very fresh and delicious. As a solo business traveler I felt totally safe. The parking area was well lit. There are many good restaurants close by as well as a Perkins attached to the hotel. This was my first stay at this property and I will definitely stay here if in the area again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    343
    113
    28
    13
See reviews for
358
409
64
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel before so knew that is was a good place to stay. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Lots of food at the breakfast buffet and most everything was good. Also had a frig., microwave and small coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had started out from Two Rivers at 0400hrs and drove 1358 miles to Butte. We were headed for our daughters in Dupont WA. The last thing we wanted to do at 2300hrs, was have a lengthy check-in. My husband was in and out in minutes. We were in a very comfortable room having couple of well deserved beverages before sucumbing to exhaustion in no time at all. Breakfast was the usual great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Island, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

staff presented us with "goodie bag" including certificate for drink in lounge and discount at restaurant. Service in restaurant could have been a bit faster, but not bad. Clean rooms, good value for area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ApyHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so thankful you enjoyed the “Goodie Bag” at check in. I will be sure to share the feedback about Perkins with the owner. We are thankful you enjoyed our clean rooms at a good value.
We hope if you are traveling through the area again you will stop back by.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived late after visiting the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone on our way to Glacier National Park. It's the perfect place to stop and get some rest between the two. A great breakfast at Perkins without even having to leave the hotel was a nice way to start the day. The room was clean and comfortable and the service couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed seeing Glacier National Park, Yellowstone, and the Grand Tetons, they are all so beautiful! We are thankful you were able to enjoy a clean and comfortable stay and we are thrilled you enjoyed the service our amazing staff provided!
We hope if you are traveling through the area again you will stop for another stay.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The friendliness of the employees and the cleanliness of the hotel make staying here an enjoyable experience. Book a room for your next stay in Butte. The restaurant has good food and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so thankful our staff makes staying at the Butte Plaza Inn an enjoyable experience. We are so proud of our team and very thankful to you for commenting on their skills and abilities!
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Can't say enough about this BW...it is clean, comfortable and quiet. The property is right off the main road going into downtown with a Perkins restaurant attached and a Wal-Mart down the road which is very convenient for those of us passing thru. The breakfast served in the hotel was very, very good also mini fridge and micro in the room. Great flatscreen TV and wifi and the queen beds were made up with comforters which were quite cozy! Probably the best BW we have stayed in!

Room Tip: If you are there for just one night as we were, ask for first floor for easy in and out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtravelingthru9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so thankful you had such a delightful stay at our property. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable and quiet stay here at the Butte Plaza Inn.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#5 of 15 in Butte
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
324 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing