We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise and excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here Oct 20, 2013. One of the best stays due mostly to the staff and the hotel itself. First of all we were going to stay in Bozeman but moved on because it was to early to stop,,we did not have any reservations made but as soon as we walked in we were greeted with a warm smile , cookies ( from Perkins) and coffee. There was no problem getting a room and we even received a goodie bag, doesnt matter what was in it as it was just nice to get something like that. Supper was great at Perkins and the waitress received a large tip as she was serving us with politeness and respect. The front desk free coffee did not have decaf so she got me a coupon for decaf from Perkins. The room was clean, the sheets clean, bed comfortable and shower very powerful. It was a nice stay after a long day of driving.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Best Western. The front desk staff is helpful and polite, although the housekeeping staff are somewhat sullen. The hotel is clean and my room was large and comfortable. My pillows were not the best, and the "comfortable" chair in the room was anything but comfortable with a badly sagging seat. The free breakfast was quite extensive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a family get together at this hotel, we used the meeting room for a 90th birthday party and then moved into the lounge. Everyone was pleasant and helpful, great value and wonderful service. The staff was able to block of a set of rooms so we were all near each other and the children LOVED the pool. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

On this trip we stayed in the first two Best Westerns that did not provide a complimentary breakfast. There was a very fine restaurant at the hotel and the food there was fantastic. I did miss the morning proviso, an item that draws us to Best Western.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The check- in was okay, but they put me in a room in a location that was right by an entrance so every time someone came in the door slammed and people were kind of loud. The room was okay as far a size and the bed was okay. Everything seemed to be clean and worked. The breakfast room is a joke! The staff is not a friendly as they are in the sister BW’s in Missoula or Shelby. The didn’t have real answers to questions and were not much help. I did get the stare................?
Everything was just a step down down from what you would expect for the price and the BW brand. The staff runs the training script and doesn’t endeavor to go beyond that. I can’t say I had a bad stay here, but it wasn’t good ether! Barely passable and I wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Perfect visit. Room clean & comfortable, Internet easy to access, Breakfast Room - over and above the norm. Will definately be staying here again. Hotel close to Highway without being noisy. We had a pet friendly room and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dr2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I will stay here again when Im in the area. This is the best Butte has to offer. Price is good. The place is clean and attractive, and the staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfast is so-so, but free hotel breakfasts are never any better than this. The internet is slow, but typical of a hotel wifi. This place and your room will not disappoint you. The location is a stone's throw from the interstates (90 & 15), but there isnt any road noise. The location on Harrison Ave is essentially in the heart of the town. Most anywhere you would want to go (north or south) begins on Harrison Ave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AngePursTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Montana Tech, this Butte, MT hotel offers charming accommodations, well-appointed rooms, exceptional service and many nearby local attractions. Each morning, get the right start to the day at this Montana hotel with a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Guests are more than welcome to take advantage of the casino, lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise facility and fully equipped business center. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn also has services and space available for corporate events, meetings and banquets, accommodating up to 50 attendees. Located at the intersection of I-90 and I-15, this charming Montana hotel is only a couple minutes away from Our Lady of the Rockies and the Berkeley Pit. Many museums, theaters and historical attractions are near this Butte, MT hotel, including Mother Lode Historic Theatre, Uptown Butte Historic District, World Museum of Mining and Copper King Mansion. Also close to this Montana hotel are three golf courses. Skiing, fishing and hiking are also nearby. Located in the heart of local shopping and dining, there's never a dull moment when staying at this Montana hotel. Families will love that Discovery Ski Basin, Silver Bow Drive-Inn and All Seasons Adventures are also located within a short drive away from this Montana Best Western. For a stay in Butte, MT with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Butte Plaza Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing