We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here last year, and it was a surprisingly nice Best Western. Fast internet, comfortable rooms, and somewhat affordable rates. If you stay here, you are really close to Interstate 90, the Butte Plaza Mall (right out your door!), and a Town Pump gas station. You are also within a 1 minute drive of McDonald's, Taco Johns, and a Safeway grocery store. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTgolfer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello,

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your business. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    327
    111
    27
    12
See reviews for
342
392
57
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed here before so were pleasantly surprised this time to receive the 'gift bag' with coupons to the "in house bar and casino". We spent an enjoyable couple of hours there. Staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Best Western is our hotel choice as well. Certainly appreciate Perkins' and the complimentary breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: we suggest you check out the room before you unpack...especially look for the location of the vendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mara96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again soon. Have a fantastic day!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainwright
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were greeted by a friendly young lady at the registration desk after we had a long day of traveling. There were cookies on the counter and after registering us in our rooms she gave us goody bags, coupons for free cocktails, a discount for the restaurant, and a couple of gambling dollars for the in motel casino. Our room was exceptionally clean and very roomy. About 10 minutes after being in our room our phone rang and it was the same friendly clerk checking to make sure everything was ok in our rooms. The lounge was relaxing and our free cocktails were just that FREE. All we left was the tip. The restaurant food was good, but service was kind of slow as we were in the lounge and the restaurant staff comes over for food orders. Kind of silly it seems, but that is how they do it. Didn't use the pool or hot tub but we peeked in and it looked very clean.The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to leave in the morning. Wonderful place, wonderful staff. Would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Tammie,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us. In regards to the restaurant, we do provide the option of either dining directly in Perkins or enjoying Hops Lounge and Pub. I am sorry to hear that the service was slower than normal. Perkins is independently owned and operated and I will be sure to pass along this information to the appropriate personnel. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

After a 10 hour drive, which half was in a snow storm, it was a great perk having the in-hotel Perkins deliver food to the room. There were a lot of options for breakfast as well. The hotel was easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skibums1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best Western is my hotel of choice and keeps its facilities clean an well staffed - I travel a lot and enjoy the rooms and the staff - many of the employees know me by first name and are glad to see me when I arrive - two thumbs up for BW hotels !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRP328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We too really enjoyed this hotel and the great complimentary breakfast at the attached Perkins. The hotel staff were very nice. The cost was a bit higher than in other Best Westerns, so might chose another hotel chain next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinkieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business. All Best Westerns are independently owned and operated thus, the rates fluxuate according to the areas that they are located in. I am not sure if you're a member of Triple A or Best Western Rewards however, these discounts can be quite helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Tessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Although the hotel is nice there were discrepancies in my bill and the staff was unwilling to resolve the situation. They will check you in with one rate and charge another. The rates at this hotel are high and there are other hotels in the area just as nice that are not as expensive. I've learned my lesson.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbpi3500, General Manager at Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Donald,

Although I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, I feel it is important for guests considering staying with us to realize that the advertised rates you refer to in your review are actually for a hotel 110 miles away from Butte, Montana. Unfortunately, you had made a non-refundable reservation online for a different property while you were in our parking lot instead of asking for assistance from the staff at our hotel. Our staff graciously contacted the other hotel and was able to have your reservation canceled without penalty and offered you a discounted rate at our hotel which your party signed in agreement of. We at no time advertise rates and charge another as you have claimed.

Respectfully,

Kami Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Address: 2900 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing